Sialkot v Rawalpindi
National Bank of Pakistan Patron's Cup 2002/03 (Pool C)
VenueSaga Cricket Ground, Sialkot on 27th February 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 19 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSialkot 0; Rawalpindi 4
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Zameer Haider
RefereeAmeer Akbar
Man of the MatchJunaid Zia

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sohail Nasirb Tahir Mughal78121-87.50
Babar Naeemc Sajjad-ul-Haq b Shahid Khan1437411-37.84
Junaid Zialbw b Sajjad-ul-Haq2031613-64.52
Sheraz Khalidlbw b Shahid Khan1110112-110.00
Pervez Azizb Sajjad-ul-Haq1720402-85.00
Nauman Amanc Shakeel Ansar b Tahir Mughal4051892-78.43
Zia-ul-Haqb Awais Malik4813--50.00
*+Nadeem Abbasic and b Mansoor Amjad2839492-71.79
Ajmal Shahst Shakeel Ansar b Mansoor Amjad16151521106.67
Shahid Mahmoodnot out119141-122.22
Mohammad Fayyazst Shakeel Ansar b Shaiman Anwar034--0.00
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)27
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-37, 3-50, 4-70, 5-88, 6-97, 7-161, 8-167, 9-192, 10-195 (38.3 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tahir Mughal8   0432--24.005.38
Shahid Khan8   0382--24.004.75
Awais Malik8   2221--48.002.75
Sajjad-ul-Haq7   0532--21.007.57
Mansoor Amjad7   0252--21.003.57
Shaiman Anwar0.3031--3.006.00

Sialkot inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Usman Mushtaqb Mohammad Fayyaz612191-50.00
Shaiman Anwarc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Fayyaz2426324-92.31
Haroon Iftikharlbw b Junaid Zia712451-58.33
Faisal Khanc Ajmal Shah b Junaid Zia810131-80.00
Shehzad Maliklbw b Sheraz Khalid1116132-68.75
*Tahir Mughalnot out2035441-57.14
+Shakeel Ansarrun out1116111-68.75
Mansoor Amjadnot out1433271-42.42
Sajjad-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Awais Malikdid not bat      
Shahid Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 26.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-34, 3-54, 4-66, 5-66, 6-83
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Fayyaz5   0292--15.005.80
Junaid Zia8   0372--24.004.62
Ajmal Shah1   0110---11.00
Sheraz Khalid7.32221--45.002.93
Shahid Mahmood1   030---3.00
Babar Naeem4   0100---2.50

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side, Sialkot target was 187 runs
--> When play was halted Sialkot needed to have scored 133 runs to win
--> Usman Mushtaq made his debut in List A matches
--> Nadeem Abbasi made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Ajmal Shah equalled his previous highest score of 16 in List A matches
--> Mansoor Amjad passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> Shahid Khan made his debut for Sialkot in List A matches
--> Tahir Mughal made his debut for Sialkot in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive