Nottinghamshire v Lancashire
National League 2003 (Division 2)
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 3rd August 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 25 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresA Clarkson, DJ Constant
ArticlesMatch report: Notts v Lancs in NCL 2003

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Clough b Smith122--50.00
MJ Chiltonc Read b Smith1234452-35.29
SG Lawc Read b Cairns4745689-104.44
CL Hooperc Pietersen b Smith711051154367.62
CP Schofieldc Warren b Cairns11615--6.25
AJ Swannc Read b Clough4915--44.44
G Chapplest Read b MacGill37364441102.78
*+WK Heggc Warren b Franks812121-66.67
KW Hoggrun out5613--83.33
PJ Martinnot out7581-140.00
J Wooddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 11 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Loye), 2-59 (Chilton), 3-76 (Law), 4-86 (Schofield), 5-99 (Swann), 6-186 (Chapple), 7-193 (Hooper), 8-198 (Hegg), 9-210 (Hogg)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith9   1443--18.004.89
Franks9   04016-54.004.44
Cairns9   12021-27.002.22
MacGill9   25012-54.005.56
Clough9   05011-54.005.56

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellrun out929342-31.03
PJ Franksc Loye b Martin1716194-106.25
RJ Warrenc Hegg b Martin045--0.00
KP Pietersenrun out54465710-117.39
U Afzaalc Hooper b Wood51861292-59.30
*CL Cairnsc Loye b Chapple1316201-81.25
+CMW Readc Schofield b Hogg61212--50.00
GD Cloughc Martin b Hooper42216--18.18
SJ Randallc Chilton b Chapple1718172-94.44
GJ Smithc Hooper b Martin057--0.00
SCG MacGillnot out112--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Franks), 2-28 (Warren), 3-34 (Bicknell), 4-99 (Pietersen), 5-127 (Cairns), 6-143 (Read), 7-155 (Clough), 8-181 (Randall), 9-184 (Afzaal), 10-185 (Smith)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple9   14621-27.005.11
Hogg9   14914-54.005.44
Wood8   03311148.004.12
Hooper9   03712-54.004.11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive