Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited v Public Works Department
Inter-Departmental Qualifying Tournament 2003/04 (Pool A)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited 3; Public Works Department 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Shakeel Khan
RefereeHaaris Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited (1) 53/2 (Daniyal Ahsan 16*, Faraz Patel 1*)
Close of play day 2Public Works Department (2) 86/1 (Naved Khan 17*)

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Atharc Kamran Mansoor b Sharif Asadullah23     
Naved Khanc Khurram Manzoor b Sharif Asadullah18     
Sikander Hayatlbw b Saeed Khan5     
*Ahmer Saeedc Tahir Khan b Arif Mahmood9     
Zeeshan Perveznot out107     
Saad Wasimc Daniyal Ahsan b Arif Mahmood6     
Riaz Sheikhc Faraz Patel b Arif Mahmood22     
+Amin-ur-Rehmanc Arif Mahmood b Jaffar Qureshi1     
Faheem Ahmedc Faisal Ali b Arif Mahmood0     
Rauf Akbarc Arif Mahmood b Tahir Khan8     
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanc Faraz Patel b Tahir Khan2     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-52, 3-60, 4-79, 5-99, 6-158, 7-159, 8-166, 9-198, 10-218 (64.3 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharif Asadullah12   1332--
Wajahat Farooq10   1510--
Saeed Khan4   1151--
Arif Mahmood22   2624--
Tahir Khan8.31332--
Jaffar Qureshi8   2161--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Mansoorb Riaz Sheikh20     
Khurram Manzoorlbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman7     
Daniyal Ahsanc Faisal Athar b Ahmer Saeed56     
Faraz Patelb Riaz Sheikh23     
*Arif Mahmoodb Riaz Sheikh0     
Jaffar Qureshib Riaz Sheikh81     
Tahir Khanc Faisal Athar b Riaz Sheikh8     
+Faisal Alic Amin-ur-Rehman b Ahmer Saeed2     
Saeed Khanb Riaz Sheikh0     
Wajahat Farooqc Amin-ur-Rehman b Riaz Sheikh24     
Sharif Asadullahnot out0     
Extras(15 b, 7 nb, 5 w)27
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-47, 3-110, 4-115, 5-126, 6-152, 7-161, 8-166, 9-247, 10-248 (77.2 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel-ur-Rehman13   1501--
Rauf Akbar6   1260--
Riaz Sheikh32.26987--
Faheem Ahmed6   3140--
Ahmer Saeed20   6452--

Public Works Department second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faisal Atharb Arif Mahmood49     
Naved Khanc Tahir Khan b Wajahat Farooq19     
Sikander Hayatb Wajahat Farooq5     
*Ahmer Saeednot out89     
Zeeshan Pervezc Faisal Ali b Sharif Asadullah0     
Saad Wasimc Tahir Khan b Wajahat Farooq19     
Riaz Sheikhb Saeed Khan6     
+Amin-ur-Rehmanc Faraz Patel b Arif Mahmood25     
Faheem Ahmedc Saeed Khan b Tahir Khan4     
Rauf Akbarrun out2     
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanrun out9     
Extras(20 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)34
Total(all out, 71.4 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-89, 3-101, 4-102, 5-136, 6-161, 7-231, 8-242, 9-?, 10-261 (71.4 ov)
Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharif Asadullah12   0531--
Wajahat Farooq14   3353--
Saeed Khan12   1401--
Arif Mahmood15.41462--
Tahir Khan12   1441--
Jaffar Qureshi6   2190--

Karachi Electric Supply Corporation Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Mansoorb Shakeel-ur-Rehman5     
Khurram Manzoorc and b Ahmer Saeed40     
Daniyal Ahsannot out51     
Faraz Patelnot out1     
*Arif Mahmooddid not bat      
Jaffar Qureshidid not bat      
Tahir Khandid not bat      
+Faisal Alidid not bat      
Saeed Khandid not bat      
Wajahat Farooqdid not bat      
Sharif Asadullahdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)17
Total(2 wickets, 25 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-107
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel-ur-Rehman6   0171--
Rauf Akbar3   0120--
Riaz Sheikh4   0300--
Faheem Ahmed7   1180--
Ahmer Saeed5   0251--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive