Dhaka Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 10th, 11th, 12th December 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by an innings and 63 runs
PointsDhaka Division 6; Barisal Division 0
UmpiresMesbahuddin Ahmed, Syed Mahabubullah
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 2/1 (Al Sahariar 0*, Jahangir Alam 0*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (1) 302/7 (Halim Shah 89*, Fahim Muntasir 34*; 93 overs)
Man of the MatchHalim Shah

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedlbw b Khaled Mahmud427351- 
Jamal Faisalc Jahangir Alam b Niamur Rashid1426301- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Anwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud11830-- 
Nahidul Haquec Khaled Mahmud b Mohammad Rafique921342- 
Nayan Kumarc Mehrab Hossain b Mohammad Rafique21513-- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Halim Shah b Mohammad Rafique301652082- 
+Shahin Hossainb Fahim Muntasir551301295- 
Ali Armanb Sanwar Hossain431091304- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Mehrab Hossain b Niamur Rashid529321- 
Ranjan Daslbw b Mohammad Rafique21015-- 
Kamaluddinnot out411131- 
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)24
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Jamal Faisal, 7.6 ov), 2-19 (Imran Ahmed, 8.6 ov), 3-30 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 14.4 ov), 4-36 (Nahidul Haque, 15.3 ov), 5-36 (Nayan Kumar, 17.2 ov), 6-126 (Shahin Hossain, 56.5 ov), 7-151 (Mohammad Mostadir, 77.3 ov), 8-174 (Anisur Rahman, 84.4 ov), 9-181 (Ranjan Das, 89.1 ov), 10-193 (Ali Arman, 92.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud20   73322-
Niamur Rashid11   6152--
Mohammad Rafique31   9604-2
Fahim Muntasir11   2201--
Arafat Sunny9   3230--
Sanwar Hossain10.21241--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Al Sahariarrun out3048806- 
Mehrab Hossainc and b Anisur Rahman027-- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Anisur Rahman01825-- 
Sanwar Hossainb Anisur Rahman143543-1 
Halim Shahst Shahin Hossain b Kamaluddin11930339620- 
*Khaled Mahmudc Nasiruddin Faruque b Mohammad Mostadir51839841 
Niamur Rashidb Kamaluddin6210314011- 
+Anwar Hossainc Mohammad Mostadir b Kamaluddin011-- 
Fahim Muntasirb Mohammad Mostadir58861139- 
Mohammad Rafiquec Nayan Kumar b Kamaluddin67131- 
Arafat Sunnynot out12320-- 
Extras(8 b, 16 nb, 9 w)33
Total(all out, 115.3 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mehrab Hossain, 1.2 ov), 2-18 (Jahangir Alam, 7.2 ov), 3-54 (Sanwar Hossain, 15.5 ov), 4-54 (Al Sahariar, 15.6 ov), 5-143 (Khaled Mahmud, 41.6 ov), 6-249 (Niamur Rashid, 78.3 ov), 7-249 (Anwar Hossain, 78.4 ov), 8-347 (Fahim Muntasir, 106.1 ov), 9-361 (Mohammad Rafique, 109.5 ov), 10-374 (Halim Shah, 115.3 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das21   286028
Anisur Rahman19   647323
Ali Arman18   2530--
Mohammad Mostadir30   5862-4
Nahidul Haque2   090--
Imran Ahmed4   190--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Anwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud233-- 
Jamal Faisalc Fahim Muntasir b Niamur Rashid830492- 
Nasiruddin Faruquelbw b Niamur Rashid31926-- 
Nahidul Haquec and b Fahim Muntasir1127481- 
Nayan Kumarc Mohammad Rafique b Fahim Muntasir1742443- 
Mohammad Mostadirlbw b Khaled Mahmud1357592- 
+Shahin Hossainc Anwar Hossain b Khaled Mahmud1350502- 
Ali Armannot out1534501- 
*Anisur Rahmanb Khaled Mahmud5781- 
Ranjan Dasc Niamur Rashid b Fahim Muntasir132728-- 
Kamaluddinlbw b Fahim Muntasir636-1 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Imran Ahmed, 0.3 ov), 2-6 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 7.1 ov), 3-15 (Jamal Faisal, 9.6 ov), 4-38 (Nahidul Haque, 16.6 ov), 5-45 (Nayan Kumar, 21.5 ov), 6-69 (Mohammad Mostadir, 35.6 ov), 7-71 (Shahin Hossain, 37.3 ov), 8-81 (Anisur Rahman, 39.3 ov), 9-107 (Ranjan Das, 47.1 ov), 10-118 (Kamaluddin, 49.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Mahmud12   6194-1
Mohammad Rafique18   7350--
Niamur Rashid4   11021-
Fahim Muntasir10.32314--
Arafat Sunny3   160--
Sanwar Hossain2   080--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Nasiruddin Faruque made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Kamaluddin made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shahin Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Mostadir made his debut for Barisal Division in First-Class matches
--> Jamal Faisal made his debut for Barisal Division in First-Class matches
--> Sanwar Hossain made his debut for Dhaka Division in First-Class matches
--> Al Sahariar made his debut for Dhaka Division in First-Class matches
--> Ranjan Das made his debut for Barisal Division in First-Class matches
--> Kamaluddin was no-balled for throwing in the Dhaka Division first innings
--> Khaled Mahmud achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 4-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive