Sylhet Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSylhet Division won by 9 wickets
PointsSylhet Division 6; Barisal Division 0
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeDR Chowdhury
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 101/1 (Golam Mabud 22*, Rezaul Haque 1*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 8/1 (Imran Ahmed 6*; 4.5 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 208/7 (Jamal Faisal 8*, Tariqul Islam 0*; 95 overs)
Man of the MatchTariqul Islam, Imtiaz Hossain

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Imtiaz Hossain b Parvez Ahmed45893-- 
Jamal Faisalc Rezaul Haque b Parvez Ahmed2244833- 
+Shahin Hossainlbw b Imtiaz Hossain1848742- 
Nahidul Haquelbw b Nabil Samad102031-- 
Nayan Kumarc Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad033-- 
Towhid Hossainnot out3170833- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Golam Mawla b Imtiaz Hossain1117142- 
Tariqul Islamc Taqrimul Hadi b Nabil Samad32023-- 
*Anisur Rahmanc Taqrimul Hadi b Ezaz Ahmed1025261- 
Ranjan Dasb Rezaul Haque93524-- 
Kamaluddinlbw b Rezaul Haque038-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 57 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Jamal Faisal, 15.4 ov), 2-39 (Imran Ahmed, 17.5 ov), 3-53 (Nahidul Haque, 24.1 ov), 4-53 (Nayan Kumar, 24.4 ov), 5-76 (Shahin Hossain, 31.3 ov), 6-77 (Mohammad Mostadir, 33.1 ov), 7-84 (Tariqul Islam, 38.4 ov), 8-107 (Anisur Rahman, 47.4 ov), 9-128 (Ranjan Das, 54.6 ov), 10-130 (Kamaluddin, 57 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jakwan Ahmed12   4350-1
Rezaul Haque10   4102--
Parvez Ahmed8   41421-
Nabil Samad15   5233--
Imtiaz Hossain5   0162--
Ezaz Ahmed7   0221--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Tariqul Islam4673846- 
+Golam Mabudc and b Tariqul Islam45701006- 
Rezaul Haquelbw b Mohammad Mostadir431221695- 
*Parvez Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Anisur Rahman2552484- 
Nasirul Alamc Imran Ahmed b Tariqul Islam2563724- 
Taqrimul Hadic Nayan Kumar b Tariqul Islam2156633- 
Golam Mawlac Anisur Rahman b Tariqul Islam401021043- 
Rana Miahst Shahin Hossain b Tariqul Islam47921403- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Tariqul Islam2640382- 
Jakwan Ahmedb Imran Ahmed51824-- 
Nabil Samadnot out013-- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 15 w)32
Total(all out, 113.3 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Imtiaz Hossain, 21.3 ov), 2-106 (Golam Mabud, 25.3 ov), 3-139 (Parvez Ahmed, 38.1 ov), 4-191 (Nasirul Alam, 56.5 ov), 5-220 (Rezaul Haque, 67.2 ov), 6-236 (Taqrimul Hadi, 76.6 ov), 7-300 (Golam Mawla, 95.4 ov), 8-341 (Ezaz Ahmed, 105.5 ov), 9-353 (Jakwan Ahmed, 112.5 ov), 10-355 (Rana Miah, 113.3 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman9   3231--
Ranjan Das14   050036
Mohammad Mostadir30   790112
Tariqul Islam43.3811671-
Kamaluddin12   05902-
Imran Ahmed5   2811-

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Taqrimul Hadi b Imtiaz Hossain409914331 
Nayan Kumarb Jakwan Ahmed11525-- 
+Shahin Hossainb Nabil Samad56889-- 
Nahidul Haquec Golam Mabud b Nasirul Alam1871792- 
Towhid Hossainc Golam Mabud b Nabil Samad631521826- 
Mohammad Mostadirlbw b Rezaul Haque23851413- 
Jamal Faisalc sub b Imtiaz Hossain4410014431 
*Anisur Rahmanc Nasirul Alam b Nabil Samad113644-- 
Tariqul Islamrun out (Imtiaz Hossain)1468721- 
Ranjan Dasnot out52623-- 
Kamaluddinlbw b Nabil Samad1118-- 
Extras(20 b, 15 lb, 5 nb, 10 w)50
Total(all out, 121 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Nayan Kumar, 4.5 ov), 2-53 (Shahin Hossain, 24.5 ov), 3-65 (Imran Ahmed, 33.2 ov), 4-99 (Nahidul Haque, 50.3 ov), 5-185 (Towhid Hossain, 80.2 ov), 6-185 (Mohammad Mostadir, 81.3 ov), 7-208 (Anisur Rahman, 94.1 ov), 8-249 (Tariqul Islam, 113.4 ov), 9-271 (Jamal Faisal, 117.4 ov), 10-275 (Kamaluddin, 121 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jakwan Ahmed7   115124
Rezaul Haque28   13471--
Parvez Ahmed11   31905-
Nabil Samad45   17834--
Imtiaz Hossain22   5462--
Nasirul Alam6   02113-
Golam Mawla2   090-1

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainnot out1628371- 
+Golam Mabudst Shahin Hossain b Tariqul Islam21242521 
*Parvez Ahmednot out41111-- 
Rezaul Haquedid not bat      
Nasirul Alamdid not bat      
Taqrimul Hadidid not bat      
Golam Mawladid not bat      
Ezaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Rana Miahdid not bat      
Jakwan Ahmeddid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 37 minutes, 10.1 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Golam Mabud, 6.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das2   090--
Mohammad Mostadir3   1170--
Tariqul Islam3.11101--
Kamaluddin1   080--
Imran Ahmed1   030--

--> Jakwan Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Kamaluddin made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Taqrimul Hadi made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Golam Mabud (1) passed his previous highest score of 34 in First-Class matches
--> Jamal Faisal (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in First-Class matches
--> Towhid Hossain (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 20
--> Tariqul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Golam Mawla in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 4-67)
--> Tariqul Islam achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings
--> Towhid Hossain retired hurt in the Barisal Division first innings (team had lost 4 wickets) - he returned when the score was 77/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive