Barisal Division v Khulna Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueAbdur Rab Serniabad Stadium, Barisal on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th February 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBarisal Division 2; Khulna Division 4
UmpiresAbdul Ahad, Manzur Rahman
RefereeMorshedul Alam
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 41/0 (Shafiul Alam 23*, Sanjay Chakrabarty 17*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (1) 260/4 (Salahuddin Ahmed 48*, Jamaluddin Ahmed 56*; 108 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 67/2 (Nahidul Haque 11*, Prosenjit Joy 10*; 42 overs)

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Salahuddin Ahmed b Syed Rasel922201- 
+Nayan Kumarc Mohammad Salim b Al Amin530541- 
Nahidul Haquec and b Syed Rasel11425-- 
Prosenjit Joyc Asadullah Khan b Syed Rasel1329411- 
Towhid Hossainlbw b Syed Rasel25661064- 
Mohammad Mostadirc Abdur Razzak b Syed Rasel523341- 
Mafizur Rahmanb Abdur Razzak2043553- 
Arafat Salahuddinb Syed Rasel591321608- 
Ali Armanc Mohammad Salim b Syed Rasel2855785- 
Tariqul Islamc Mohammad Salim b Syed Rasel54869-- 
*Anisur Rahmannot out148-- 
Extras(19 b, 3 lb)22
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Imran Ahmed, 4.4 ov), 2-16 (Nahidul Haque, 10.3 ov), 3-20 (Nayan Kumar, 11.1 ov), 4-39 (Prosenjit Joy, 19.5 ov), 5-55 (Mohammad Mostadir, 27.4 ov), 6-76 (Towhid Hossain, 35.3 ov), 7-92 (Mafizur Rahman, 40.3 ov), 8-147 (Ali Arman, 59.3 ov), 9-186 (Arafat Salahuddin, 75.1 ov), 10-193 (Tariqul Islam, 77.4 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel27.45678--
Al Amin22   11401--
Abdur Razzak17   4491--
Shafiul Alam1   010--
Jamaluddin Ahmed10   5140--

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiul Alamb Tariqul Islam6118020110- 
Sanjay Chakrabartyc Nahidul Haque b Mafizur Rahman6317622010- 
Nizamuddinc and b Ali Arman1852673- 
Salahuddin Ahmedc Nayan Kumar b Anisur Rahman551762382- 
*+Mohammad Salimb Tariqul Islam133-- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedlbw b Arafat Salahuddin11318728213- 
Monirul Islamlbw b Arafat Salahuddin1687105-- 
Asadullah Khanlbw b Ali Arman82536-- 
Abdur Razzaklbw b Arafat Salahuddin069-- 
Al Aminnot out1324271- 
Syed Raselb Ali Arman3822-- 
Extras(13 b, 11 lb)24
Total(all out, 154 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Shafiul Alam, 57.4 ov), 2-137 (Sanjay Chakrabarty, 60.1 ov), 3-164 (Nizamuddin, 74.4 ov), 4-165 (Mohammad Salim, 78.1 ov), 5-284 (Salahuddin Ahmed), 6-343 (Monirul Islam, 133.6 ov), 7-359 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 147.3 ov), 8-359 (Abdur Razzak, 148.4 ov), 9-361 (Asadullah Khan), 10-375 (Syed Rasel, 154 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman23   6631--
Arafat Salahuddin25   7673--
Tariqul Islam30   9712--
Ali Arman42   15703--
Mohammad Mostadir16   4470--
Mafizur Rahman15   2281--
Imran Ahmed3   150--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Sanjay Chakrabarty b Jamaluddin Ahmed2352775- 
+Nayan Kumarb Jamaluddin Ahmed19761003- 
Nahidul Haquec Al Amin b Jamaluddin Ahmed311351823- 
Prosenjit Joyc sub b Shafiul Alam10522928317- 
Towhid Hossainlbw b Abdur Razzak520221- 
Mohammad Mostadirlbw b Abdur Razzak18117149-- 
Mafizur Rahmannot out57576-- 
Arafat Salahuddinnot out12230-- 
Ali Armandid not bat      
Tariqul Islamdid not bat      
*Anisur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(29 b, 10 lb, 1 w)40
Total(6 wickets, 121 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Imran Ahmed, 11.4 ov), 2-47 (Nayan Kumar, 28.5 ov), 3-125 (Nahidul Haque, 63.1 ov), 4-149 (Towhid Hossain, 70.3 ov), 5-238 (Prosenjit Joy, 98.1 ov), 6-245 (Mohammad Mostadir, 112.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel23   8510--
Al Amin10   4280--
Abdur Razzak37   16792--
Jamaluddin Ahmed35   17343--
Nizamuddin1   040--
Monirul Islam3   030--
Shafiul Alam7   611--
Sanjay Chakrabarty2   170--
Salahuddin Ahmed2   110--
Asadullah Khan1   100--

--> Sanjay Chakrabarty made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mafizur Rahman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arafat Salahuddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Shafiul Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Prosenjit Joy (2) passed his previous highest score of 93 in first-class matches
--> Prosenjit Joy (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Syed Rasel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Tariqul Islam in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 7-55)
--> Arafat Salahuddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Abdur Razzak in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 2-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive