Sylhet Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th February 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSylhet Division won by 124 runs
PointsSylhet Division 6; Chittagong Division 0
UmpiresMizanur Rahman, Mohammad Asghar
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 235 all out
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 166/2 (Golam Rahman 74*, Sadiqur Rahman 12*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 3Chittagong Division (2) 130/3 (Raihanuddin Arafat 3*, Faisal Hossain 0*; 44 overs)
Man of the MatchRezaul Haque

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Anisul Hakim b Gazi Alamgir52846-- 
Golam Rahmanc Faisal Hossain b Yasin Arafat371161341- 
*Parvez Ahmedc Masumud Dowla b Sabbir Khan630391- 
Sadiqur Rahmanb Ahsanullah Hasan591181558- 
Golam Mawlac Gazi Salahuddin b Sabbir Khan5910511971 
Nasirul Alamb Ahsanullah Hasan31758841 
Rana Miahc and b Raihanuddin Arafat1014201- 
Rezaul Haquelbw b Ahsanullah Hasan1226352- 
+Jumma Abbasc Gazi Salahuddin b Yasin Arafat12630-- 
Jakwan Ahmednot out417191- 
Nabil Samadc Raihanuddin Arafat b Yasin Arafat098-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Imtiaz Hossain, 10.5 ov), 2-33 (Parvez Ahmed, 21.2 ov), 3-53 (Golam Rahman, 35.2 ov), 4-169 (Sadiqur Rahman, 64.2 ov), 5-175 (Golam Mawla, 67.3 ov), 6-195 (Rana Miah, 73.2 ov), 7-218 (Rezaul Haque, 82.1 ov), 8-229 (Nasirul Alam, 88.3 ov), 9-233 (Jumma Abbas, 91.1 ov), 10-235 (Nabil Samad, 93.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir13   4251--
Sabbir Khan24   7572--
Ahsanullah Hasan34   13753-1
Yasin Arafat14.54413--
Raihanuddin Arafat8   2271--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Imtiaz Hossain b Rezaul Haque11014-- 
Masumud Dowlac Imtiaz Hossain b Rezaul Haque11023-- 
Gazi Salahuddinst Jumma Abbas b Nabil Samad3848905- 
*Azam Iqbalc Jumma Abbas b Rezaul Haque21412-- 
Faisal Hossainb Rezaul Haque1610-- 
+Arif Ahmedc Jumma Abbas b Jakwan Ahmed123-- 
Raihanuddin Arafatc Golam Mawla b Nabil Samad2471833- 
Sabbir Khanb Nabil Samad11512-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc Nabil Samad b Imtiaz Hossain131620-- 
Yasin Arafatlbw b Imtiaz Hossain042-- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out002-- 
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Anisul Hakim, 1.6 ov), 2-6 (Masumud Dowla, 3.4 ov), 3-10 (Azam Iqbal, 5.6 ov), 4-16 (Faisal Hossain, 7.5 ov), 5-17 (Arif Ahmed, 8.2 ov), 6-76 (Gazi Salahuddin, 22.2 ov), 7-78 (Sabbir Khan, 26.1 ov), 8-93 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 31.2 ov), 9-93 (Yasin Arafat, 31.6 ov), 10-93 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 32.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jakwan Ahmed7   1231--
Rezaul Haque8   3154--
Nabil Samad9.42273--
Parvez Ahmed1   030--
Imtiaz Hossain7   2142--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Azam Iqbal b Yasin Arafat2947515- 
Golam Rahmannot out115294366111 
*Parvez Ahmedc Masumud Dowla b Raihanuddin Arafat28931153- 
Sadiqur Rahman hit wkt b Yasin Arafat1236432- 
Golam Mawlab Ahsanullah Hasan1848602- 
Nasirul Alamc sub b Yasin Arafat83438-- 
Rana Miahlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan132524-- 
Rezaul Haquenot out1530341- 
Jakwan Ahmeddid not bat      
+Jumma Abbasdid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(27 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)40
Total(6 wickets, declared, 101 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Imtiaz Hossain, 12.3 ov), 2-124 (Parvez Ahmed, 44.2 ov), 3-167 (Sadiqur Rahman, 56.5 ov), 4-207 (Golam Mawla, 73.1 ov), 5-224 (Nasirul Alam, 84.1 ov), 6-247 (Rana Miah, 91.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gazi Alamgir11   13503-
Sabbir Khan13   2320--
Yasin Arafat39   15813--
Ahsanullah Hasan31   10672--
Raihanuddin Arafat5   1221--
Faisal Hossain2   150--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc sub b Nabil Samad431311624- 
Masumud Dowlac Rana Miah b Rezaul Haque01433-- 
Gazi Salahuddinb Parvez Ahmed7110414111- 
Raihanuddin Arafatb Rezaul Haque32955-- 
Faisal Hossainlbw b Nabil Samad791752247- 
+Arif Ahmedc and b Imtiaz Hossain441402005- 
*Azam Iqbalc Jumma Abbas b Nabil Samad037-- 
Sabbir Khanb Parvez Ahmed4761- 
Ahsanullah Hasanc sub b Nabil Samad1517481- 
Yasin Arafatc Nasirul Alam b Imtiaz Hossain022-- 
Gazi Alamgirnot out11118-- 
Extras(23 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)36
Total(all out, 105.2 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Masumud Dowla, 4.6 ov), 2-126 (Anisul Hakim, 39.4 ov), 3-130 (Gazi Salahuddin, 42.6 ov), 4-151 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 51.3 ov), 5-273 (Arif Ahmed, 95.4 ov), 6-273 (Azam Iqbal, 97.1 ov), 7-278 (Sabbir Khan, 98.6 ov), 8-279 (Faisal Hossain, 100.1 ov), 9-279 (Yasin Arafat, 100.3 ov), 10-296 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 105.2 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jakwan Ahmed14   53002-
Rezaul Haque14   3392--
Nabil Samad38.29784-1
Imtiaz Hossain7   13021-
Golam Mawla2   090--
Parvez Ahmed15   3292--
Sadiqur Rahman13   1410--
Rana Miah2   080--

--> Sadiqur Rahman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Golam Rahman (1) passed his previous highest score of 36 in First-Class matches
--> Nasirul Alam (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> Raihanuddin Arafat (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> Golam Rahman (2) passed his previous highest score of 37 in First-Class matches
--> Golam Rahman (2) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Gazi Salahuddin (2) passed his previous highest score of 66 in First-Class matches
--> Ahsanullah Hasan reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Nasirul Alam, his 3rd wicket in the Sylhet Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive