Khulna Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2003/04
VenueShamsul Huda Stadium, Jessore on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th March 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by 152 runs
PointsKhulna Division 0; Dhaka Division 6
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Samiur Rahman
RefereeMorshedul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 258/6 (Halim Shah 44*, Sajjad Kadir 10*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (1) 141/6 (Tamim Bashir 49*, Abdur Razzak 1*; 46 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 223/5 (Elias Sunny 29*, Arafat Sunny 10*; 57 overs)
Man of the MatchElias Sunny

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Mohammad Salim b Faizul Islam31727-- 
Moniruzzamanb Jamaluddin Ahmed38851256- 
Elias Sunnyrun out9419023615- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Syed Rasel31724-- 
*Sanwar Hossainc Sanjay Chakrabarty b Shafiul Alam521141538- 
Jahangir Alamc Mohammad Salim b Abdur Razzak325-- 
Halim Shahnot out9121323114- 
+Sajjad Kadirb Jamaluddin Ahmed1149592- 
Fahim Muntasirlbw b Abdur Razzak2949454- 
Arafat Sunnynot out2069872- 
Mahbubul Alamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)14
Total(8 wickets, declared, 133 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Rashedul Haque, 5.2 ov), 2-70 (Moniruzzaman, 28.5 ov), 3-87 (Mehrab Hossain, 33.6 ov), 4-182 (Elias Sunny, 63.4 ov), 5-186 (Jahangir Alam, 64.4 ov), 6-217 (Sanwar Hossain, 74.6 ov), 7-261 (Sajjad Kadir, 93.2 ov), 8-309 (Fahim Muntasir, 107.4 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel18   5481-2
Faizul Islam17   6491-3
Abdur Razzak35   8972-1
Jamaluddin Ahmed27   7592-1
Tamim Bashir24   56701-
Shafiul Alam8   32911-
Hasanuzzaman3   250--
Mohammad Salim1   100--

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiul Alamc Sanwar Hossain b Rashedul Haque2135494- 
Sanjay Chakrabartyc Mehrab Hossain b Rashedul Haque1013372- 
Salahuddin Ahmedlbw b Mahbubul Alam154-- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedc Rashedul Haque b Mahbubul Alam58221- 
Tamim Bashirb Mahbubul Alam601591938- 
*Hasanuzzamanb Mehrab Hossain1612-- 
Asadullah Khanc Sajjad Kadir b Mehrab Hossain33791246- 
Abdur Razzakc Elias Sunny b Mahbubul Alam25741116- 
+Mohammad Salimnot out3656945- 
Syed Raselc sub b Fahim Muntasir181223-2 
Faizul Islamc Elias Sunny b Arafat Sunny1513102- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 15 w)27
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Sanjay Chakrabarty, 7.3 ov), 2-45 (Salahuddin Ahmed, 8.3 ov), 3-45 (Shafiul Alam, 9.2 ov), 4-53 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 12.6 ov), 5-58 (Hasanuzzaman, 15.2 ov), 6-139 (Asadullah Khan, 43.3 ov), 7-162 (Tamim Bashir, 59.2 ov), 8-186 (Abdur Razzak, 62.6 ov), 9-225 (Syed Rasel, 72.5 ov), 10-252 (Faizul Islam, 76.4 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam16   26146-
Rashedul Haque9   22921-
Mehrab Hossain11   31521-
Fahim Muntasir19   27411-
Arafat Sunny11.42251--
Elias Sunny10   2360--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquerun out657911091 
Moniruzzamanc Jamaluddin Ahmed b Abdur Razzak537811371 
Mehrab Hossainb Abdur Razzak1611-- 
Jahangir Alamc Hasanuzzaman b Tamim Bashir418211- 
Elias Sunnynot out2983843- 
*Sanwar Hossainb Shafiul Alam4465597- 
Arafat Sunnynot out1014111- 
Halim Shahdid not bat      
+Sajjad Kadirdid not bat      
Fahim Muntasirdid not bat      
Mahbubul Alamdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)17
Total(5 wickets, declared, 57 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (Rashedul Haque, 25.3 ov), 2-127 (Moniruzzaman, 26.1 ov), 3-132 (Mehrab Hossain, 28.1 ov), 4-132 (Jahangir Alam, 31.5 ov), 5-208 (Sanwar Hossain, 53.1 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel2   19041
Faizul Islam7   03201-
Salahuddin Ahmed4   0220--
Jamaluddin Ahmed11   0510--
Abdur Razzak13   34921-
Tamim Bashir16   6361--
Shafiul Alam4   1141--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiul Alamc Sanwar Hossain b Elias Sunny2727382- 
Sanjay Chakrabartyc Sajjad Kadir b Mehrab Hossain6561- 
Salahuddin Ahmedlbw b Mehrab Hossain487-- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedlbw b Elias Sunny4741358- 
Tamim Bashirc Mahbubul Alam b Sanwar Hossain2847564- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Arafat Sunny b Elias Sunny011-- 
Asadullah Khanc Sajjad Kadir b Sanwar Hossain29384431 
+Mohammad Salimlbw b Sanwar Hossain4991- 
Abdur Razzaknot out1541021 
Faizul Islamc sub b Arafat Sunny1363-2 
Syed Raselb Sanwar Hossain012-- 
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Sanjay Chakrabarty, 1.4 ov), 2-14 (Salahuddin Ahmed, 3.4 ov), 3-62 (Shafiul Alam, 12.2 ov), 4-90 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 16.2 ov), 5-90 (Hasanuzzaman, 16.3 ov), 6-144 (Tamim Bashir, 27.5 ov), 7-149 (Asadullah Khan, 29.1 ov), 8-152 (Mohammad Salim, 29.5 ov), 9-171 (Faizul Islam, 30.5 ov), 10-177 (Syed Rasel, 31.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam6   0310--
Mehrab Hossain5   0322--
Elias Sunny9   1343--
Arafat Sunny5   0461--
Fahim Muntasir4   0180--
Sanwar Hossain2.10124--

--> Tamim Bashir made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Elias Sunny (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in First-Class matches
--> Moniruzzaman (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in First-Class matches
--> Sanwar Hossain (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 32
--> Mahbubul Alam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Jamaluddin Ahmed in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 1-28)
--> Sanwar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Syed Rasel in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 3-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive