Kent v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 2004
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 21st June 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indians won by 91 runs
UmpiresRJ Bailey, B Dudleston

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CH Gayleb Saggers021--0.00
S Chanderpaulc Carberry b Saggers601011165-59.41
DR Smithc Khan b Saggers2325235-92.00
RR Sarwanc Khan b Tredwell79851485192.94
*BC Larac Khan b Tredwell68536271128.30
DJ Bravolbw b Mohammad Sami4710--57.14
RL Powellc O'Brien b Saggers3511--60.00
+RD Jacobsnot out88171-100.00
R Rampaulc O'Brien b Saggers397--33.33
TL Bestnot out011--0.00
JJC Lawsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 16 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gayle), 2-37 (Smith), 3-143 (Chanderpaul), 4-242 (Sarwan), 5-253 (Lara), 6-258 (Bravo), 7-262 (Powell), 8-273 (Rampaul)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers9   05151510.805.67
Trott6   0300---5.00
Mohammad Sami10   14917360.004.90
Tredwell10   0622--30.006.20
Khan8   05308--6.62
Dennington5   0270---5.40

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Carberryc Smith b Lawson712181-58.33
ET Smithc Jacobs b Smith54731444-73.97
AGR Loudonc Jacobs b Rampaul1210162-120.00
*DP Fultonc Jacobs b Rampaul1031331-32.26
JC Tredwellc Rampaul b Lawson71719--41.18
MJ Denningtonc Powell b Lawson1911--11.11
+NJ O'Brienc Bravo b Lawson1820172190.00
A Khanst Jacobs b Gayle2155551-38.18
Mohammad Samic Jacobs b Smith175--14.29
MJ Saggersc Jacobs b Bravo91915--47.37
BJ Trottnot out378--42.86
Extras(2 lb, 13 nb, 25 w)40
Total(all out, 41.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Carberry), 2-49 (Loudon), 3-78 (Fulton), 4-95 (Tredwell), 5-101 (Dennington), 6-128 (O'Brien), 7-151 (Smith), 8-155 (Mohammad Sami), 9-175 (Saggers), 10-183 (Khan)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Best3   024031-8.00
Lawson8   05947712.007.38
Rampaul6   01422318.002.33
Smith10   04022-30.004.00
Bravo5   02113-30.004.20

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side
--> RR Sarwan passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 62
--> ET Smith passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive