Wellington v Canterbury
Other First-Class matches in New Zealand 1909/10
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 1st, 3rd January 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 9 wickets
UmpiresD McKenzie, AF Wiren
Close of play day 1Wellington (1) 88/6 (Patrick 0*)

Canterbury first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Luskb Brice5     
BB Woodb Hickey2     
W Carltonlbw b Brice30     
*D Reesec Upham b Brice1     
WR Patricklbw b Hickey19     
EE Crawshawlbw b Brice10     
WHJ Hayesst Roberts b Hickey1     
+C Boxshalllbw b Brice2     
AH Addisonb Hickey1     
TA Carltonb Hawthorne24     
H Watsonnot out10     
Extras(14 b, 3 lb)17
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Wood), 2-10 (Lusk), 3-12 (Reese), 4-67 (Patrick), 5-67 (W Carlton), 6-68 (Hayes), 7-79 (Boxshall), 8-82 (Addison), 9-90 (Crawshaw), 10-122 (TA Carlton, 67.2 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hickey24   5504--
Brice25   9375--
Tucker6   370--
Upham7   700--
Patrick2   140--

Wellington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HC Hicksonb TA Carlton13     
FA Midlanelbw b Reese31     
JJ Mahoneyb Reese4     
*KH Tuckerb Addison9     
A Hawthornec and b Addison18     
JP Blacklockb Reese1     
DM Patrickb Reese0     
AWS Briceb TA Carlton11     
+EJ Robertsc Hayes b Watson31     
EF Uphamb Watson26     
CEH Hickeynot out9     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Hickson), 2-46 (Mahoney), 3-57 (Midlane), 4-87 (Hawthorne), 5-88 (Blacklock), 6-88 (Tucker), 7-90 (Patrick), 8-106 (Brice), 9-147 (Upham), 10-171 (Roberts, 64.2 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TA Carlton20   7522--
Reese14   3404--
W Carlton2   120--
Crawshaw5   0190-3
Addison8   4112--

Canterbury second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Luskb Upham0     
WR Patrickc Blacklock b Hickey9     
H Watsonb Hickey0     
BB Woodc Brice b Upham3     
W Carltonnot out56     
*D Reeseb Upham11     
TA Carltonc Midlane b Hickey5     
EE Crawshawrun out4     
WHJ Hayesc and b Upham5     
+C Boxshallb Upham19     
AH Addisonc Patrick b Upham0     
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out, 45 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Lusk), 2-8 (Watson), 3-13 (Wood), 4-13 (Patrick), 5-24 (Reese), 6-39 (TA Carlton), 7-51 (Crawshaw), 8-60 (Hayes), 9-127 (Boxshall), 10-129 (Addison, 45 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hickey17   5363--
Brice7   1130--
Hawthorne3   0110--
Upham18   5526--

Wellington second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KH Tuckerb Reese8     
HC Hicksonnot out32     
FA Midlanenot out40     
JJ Mahoneydid not bat      
A Hawthornedid not bat      
JP Blacklockdid not bat      
DM Patrickdid not bat      
AWS Bricedid not bat      
+EJ Robertsdid not bat      
EF Uphamdid not bat      
CEH Hickeydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(1 wicket, 38.2 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Tucker)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TA Carlton13.24180--
Watson2   0120--
Reese12   5141--
W Carlton3   150--
Crawshaw3   0160--
Addison3   190--
Lusk2   160--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> WHJ Hayes made his debut in First-Class matches
--> AH Addison made his debut in First-Class matches
--> H Watson made his debut in First-Class matches
--> EJ Roberts made his debut in First-Class matches
--> A Hawthorne made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> EF Upham made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> TA Carlton (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> A Hawthorne (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in First-Class matches
--> CEH Hickey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Canterbury first innings (previous best was 4-63)
--> AWS Brice achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Canterbury first innings (previous best was 5-38)
--> D Reese reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed JP Blacklock, his 3rd wicket in the Wellington first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive