Lancashire v Kent
County Championship 1910
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 19th, 20th, 21st May 1910 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 0; Kent 0
UmpiresTA Brown, WCH Vining
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 41/1 (Humphreys 26*, Seymour 5*)
Close of play day 2No play

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AH Hornbyc Hutchings b Blythe15     
A Hartleyc Huish b Blythe18     
JT Tyldesleyc Hubble b Fairservice12     
JS Sharpc Blythe b Fairservice13     
JWH Makepeaceb Blythe25     
AC MacLarenc Dillon b Fairservice1     
JS Heapc Woolley b Fairservice2     
W Huddlestonnot out8     
H Deanc Hubble b Fairservice8     
W Brearleyb Blythe3     
+W Worsleyb Blythe0     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-42, 3-46, 4-65, 5-67, 6-85, 7-95, 8-108, 9-113, 10-113 (54.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley12   3260-1
Fairservice16   7275--
Preston3   040--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonb Dean10     
E Humphreysc MacLaren b Brearley39     
J Seymourb Huddleston5     
KL Hutchingsb Huddleston92     
FE Woolleyc Tyldesley b Brearley18     
JC Hubblec Tyldesley b Huddleston4     
DW Jenningsc MacLaren b Brearley0     
+FH Huishc MacLaren b Brearley13     
WJ Fairservicenot out37     
C Blytheb Dean7     
HJ Prestonb Brearley8     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-41, 3-69, 4-93, 5-111, 6-119, 7-155, 8-196, 9-205, 10-237 (67.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Huddleston26   7763--
Dean20   4552--
Heap5   2230--

--> E Humphreys (1) passed 8000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 30
--> WJ Fairservice reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Lancashire first innings

This match was restricted to two playing days as there was no play on 20th May because of the funeral of King Edward VII





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive