Leicestershire v Kent
County Championship 1911
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 25th, 26th, 27th May 1911 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Kent 5
UmpiresAE Street, WAJ West
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 20/1 (Dillon 9*, Seymour 5*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 95/3 (Seymour 41*, Morfee 8*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodnot out78 240   
AE Knightc Hubble b Morfee11     
H Whiteheadc Huish b Fairservice18     
A Lordb Blythe3     
JH Kingb Fairservice9     
S Coec Woolley b Fairservice54     
AT Sharpc Seymour b Fairservice13     
A Mounteneyc Hutchings b Blythe32     
*+J Shieldsb Blythe5     
W Shipmanc Dillon b Fairservice39  52 
WE Astillc Morfee b Blythe3     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 280 minutes, 81.3 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Knight), 2-56 (Whitehead), 3-67 (Lord), 4-84 (King), 5-157 (Coe), 6-164 (Sharp), 7-207 (Mounteney), 8-214 (Shields), 9-265 (Shipman), 10-270 (Astill, 81.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morfee24   29511-
Fairservice22   8385--
Woolley11   4320--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonc Shipman b Astill30 70   
E Humphreysb Shipman2     
J Seymourc Lord b King47 120   
KL Hutchingsc Shields b Shipman9     
PE Morfeec Wood b King32     
FE Woolleyc Mounteney b King17     
JC Hubblec Shipman b King26     
CE Hatfeildnot out20     
+FH Huishb Shipman0     
WJ Fairservicec Wood b King3     
C Blythec and b Shipman4     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Humphreys), 2-59 (Dillon), 3-85 (Hutchings), 4-124 (Seymour), 5-126 (Morfee), 6-147 (Woolley), 7-185 (Hubble), 8-188 (Huish), 9-193 (Fairservice), 10-197 (Blythe, 74.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King28   12505--
Astill22   5671--
Coe7   1210--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJB Woodc Humphreys b Woolley9     
AE Knightc Woolley b Blythe0     
H Whiteheadc Huish b Blythe0     
A Lordc Hatfeild b Woolley0     
JH Kingb Blythe12     
S Coeb Woolley0     
AT Sharplbw b Blythe0     
A Mounteneyst Huish b Woolley3     
*+J Shieldsc and b Blythe0     
W Shipmanlbw b Blythe2     
WE Astillnot out0     
Total(all out, 45 minutes, 9.3 overs)26
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-9, 4-9, 5-10, 6-11, 7-24, 8-24, 9-26, 10-26 (9.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blythe5   2106--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dillonb King15     
E Humphreysnot out26     
J Seymournot out56     
KL Hutchingsdid not bat      
PE Morfeedid not bat      
FE Woolleydid not bat      
JC Hubbledid not bat      
CE Hatfeilddid not bat      
+FH Huishdid not bat      
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 24.1 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Dillon)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King9   2261--
Astill7   0260--
Coe2   050--
Wood2   080--
Mounteney1   0100--

--> A Mounteney made his debut in County Championship matches
--> A Mounteney made his debut in First-Class matches
--> CJB Wood (1) passed 18000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> W Shipman (1) equalled his previous highest score of 39 in First-Class matches
--> W Shipman (1) equalled his previous highest score of 39 in County Championship matches
--> J Seymour (1) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> PE Morfee (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> PE Morfee (1) equalled his previous highest score of 32 in First-Class matches
--> CE Hatfeild (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> CE Hatfeild (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> W Shipman reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed E Humphreys, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> CJB Wood retired hurt in the Leicestershire first innings having scored 50 (team had lost 4 wickets) - he returned when the score was 157/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive