India Women v New Zealand Women
International Women's Cricket Council World Cup 2004/05
VenueTshwane University of Technology Oval, Pretoria on 30th March 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 16 runs
PointsIndia Women 1 (Consolation 1); New Zealand Women 5
UmpiresZTA Ndamane, GH Pienaar
RefereeMR Magiet
ScorersH Els, M Mawela
Player of the MatchLE Milliken

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MAM Lewisc Jain b A Sharma518151-27.78
AL Masonlbw b David3657842-63.16
+RJ Rollsst Jain b Al Khader2331443-74.19
HM Tiffenb David83645--22.22
SJ McGlashanst Jain b David5773992178.08
MF Faheyb Al Khader1322252-59.09
NJ Brownec Jain b Al Khader197--11.11
HM Watsonc Jain b David92617--34.62
RJ Pullarc and b David1623192-69.57
AM Corbinnot out689--75.00
LE Millikendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 184 minutes, 50 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Lewis, 3.6 ov), 2-59 (Rolls, 14.3 ov), 3-75 (Mason, 20.1 ov), 4-86 (Tiffen, 26.4 ov), 5-113 (Fahey, 32.4 ov), 6-117 (Browne, 34.6 ov), 7-135 (Watson, 41.1 ov), 8-167 (Pullar, 47.1 ov), 9-184 (McGlashan, 50 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami9   24102--4.56
A Sharma6   1301--36.005.00
Dhar5   119021-3.80
Al Khader10   04431220.004.40
David10   3325--12.003.20
Marathe10   0160---1.60

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Jainc Lewis b Milliken11834--5.56
JP Sharmac Mason b Milliken0910--0.00
A Chopralbw b Milliken481001245-48.00
*MD Rajc Milliken b Pullar521021403-50.98
RA Dharlbw b Browne1728291-60.71
HM Kalanot out172440--70.83
A Sharmarun out (Lewis)014--0.00
JN Goswamic Browne b Milliken589--62.50
NL Davidb Browne123--50.00
DM Marathec Lewis b Milliken144--25.00
N Al Khadernot out356--60.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 15 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 203 minutes, 50 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (JP Sharma, 2.4 ov), 2-10 (Jain, 8.2 ov), 3-101 (Chopra, 34.2 ov), 4-136 (Dhar, 41.6 ov), 5-143 (Raj, 43.4 ov), 6-145 (A Sharma, 44.2 ov), 7-156 (Goswami, 46.4 ov), 8-159 (David, 47.2 ov), 9-162 (Marathe, 48.2 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Milliken10   42552-12.002.50
Pullar10   31511-60.001.50
Browne10   03323-30.003.30
Watson10   04602--4.60
Corbin6   02104--3.50
Mason4   02002--5.00

--> SJ McGlashan passed her previous highest score of 41 in Women's ODI matches
--> SJ McGlashan 50 in 67 balls, 94 minutes with 2 fours and 1 six
--> MD Raj 50 in 98 balls, 130 minutes with 3 fours
--> LE Milliken achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's ODI matches when she dismissed JN Goswami in the India Women innings (previous best was 3-14)
--> LE Milliken achieved her first five wickets in an innings in Women's ODI matches in the India Women innings
--> LE Milliken achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's List A matches when she dismissed DM Marathe in the India Women innings (previous best was 4-38)
--> LE Milliken achieved her first five wickets in an innings in Women's List A matches in the India Women innings

India Women innings: 1x7 ball over (36th bowled by Corbin)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive