Spondon v Chesterfield
Derbyshire Premier League 2015
VenueLocko Road, Spondon on 8th August 2015 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSpondon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChesterfield won by 6 wickets
PointsSpondon 7 (Batting 5, Bowling 2); Chesterfield 27
UmpiresGN Harvey, Iftikhar Hussain
ScorersSJ Franks (Chesterfield), S Williams (Spondon)
Man of the MatchJ Ashdown
Man of the MatchM Higginbottom
Man of the MatchC Windmill

Spondon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Ashdownc Bird b Deane712 1- 
J Brearc Thompson b Higginbottom410 1- 
GD Tryonc Thompson b Higginbottom04 -- 
A Dixonb Deane01 -- 
O Baumb Higginbottom413 1- 
*J Ashdownnot out123134 161 
+D Tittershillc Lang b Deane616 1- 
C Windmillc Gladwin b Higginbottom70100 93 
P Allennot out1610 3- 
T Williamsdid not bat      
W Fazaldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 14 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Brear), 2-13 (B Ashdown), 3-13 (Dixon), 4-13 (Tryon), 5-28 (Baum), 6-50 (Tittershill), 7-212 (Windmill)
Chesterfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higginbottom15   35344-
Deane15   08432-
Gladwin3   0180--
Nitish Kumar10   1440--
Lang3   01801-
Roberts4   02702-

Chesterfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MJK Birdc B Ashdown b Fazal2879 4- 
A Hibbertc and b Windmill92122 82 
Nitish Kumarlbw b Windmill5449 32 
M Higginbottomnot out5323 35 
BK Gladwinc Allen b Windmill02 -- 
C Worthynot out1419 2- 
*D Thompsondid not bat      
S Langdid not bat      
MJ Robertsdid not bat      
MJ Deanedid not bat      
B Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 9 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 49.1 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Bird), 2-185 (Nitish Kumar), 3-204 (Hibbert), 4-204 (Gladwin)
Spondon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allen10   33301-
Williams6   0230--
Tryon7   03404-
Fazal11   06912-
J Ashdown6   04602-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive