Brailsford and Ednaston v Ticknall Second XI
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Three South 2005
VenuePools Head Lane, Brailsford on 11th June 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Brailsford and Ednaston)
PointsBrailsford and Ednaston 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Ticknall Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)

Brailsford and Ednaston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Fraserc Melen b Sherratt57  43 
D Bouldc Bunyan b MR Hunter13  1- 
+P Walterc Bunyan b Cowley32  21 
*S Edgec MJ Hunter b Cowley34  41 
M Dowlingc Melen b Sherratt14  2- 
A Evansc MR Hunter b MJ Hunter13  -1 
K Glovernot out33  13 
A Wagstaffnot out17  11 
Kashif Hussaindid not bat      
I Clarkedid not bat      
D Nicksdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 8 w)25
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Ticknall Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MR Hunter14   3361--
Swainston6   0310--
Sherratt14   1442--
Cowley8   0772--
MJ Hunter3   0291--
Taylor1   0110--

Ticknall Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Melenlbw b Edge29     
P Bunyanc Wagstaff b Kashif Hussain4     
MJ Hunterc Walter b Nicks1     
D Sanderc Bould b Wagstaff7     
MR Hunterb Clarke11     
*M Smithc Dowling b Wagstaff24     
P Cowleyb Clarke5     
R Sherrattc Wagstaff b Nicks11     
+E Penrosenot out4     
T Swainstonb Clarke6     
P Taylordid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 11 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Brailsford and Ednaston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Hussain6   1201--
Nicks12   2342--
Wagstaff8   2132--
Edge11   1261--
Clarke7   1123--
Fraser1   050--
Evans1   100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs
--> Bowling in the Ticknall Second XI innings adds 8 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive