Alvaston and Boulton Second XI v Ticknall Second XI
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Three South 2005
VenueRaynesway, Alvaston on 23rd July 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Tied draw)
PointsAlvaston and Boulton Second XI 17 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Ticknall Second XI 16 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)

Ticknall Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bunyanb Haq Nawaz11     
+M Smithc Kulvinder Singh b R Ottewell33     
*A Melenc S Ottewell b Lewis27     
A Butlerb S Ottewell52     
T Swainstonc Chand b Lewis18     
D Woodburnc Waseem b Haq Nawaz35     
I Howellc and b S Ottewell21     
R Sherrattb S Ottewell3     
D Scottnot out2     
J Meakinnot out1     
P Cowleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 20 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Bunyan), 2-63 (Smith), 3-120 (Melen), 4-149 (Swainston), 5-177 (Butler), 6-215 (Howell), 7-223 (Woodburn), 8-226 (Sherratt)
Alvaston and Boulton Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Ottewell8   0341--
S Ottewell11   2403--
Haq Nawaz6   0352--
M Ottewell6   0300--
Lewis7   0472--
Chand8   0370--

Alvaston and Boulton Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Popec and b Scott23     
Haq Nawazrun out106     
SS Johalc Bunyan b Meakin26     
M Waseemc and b Woodburn3     
Kulvinder Singhc Smith b Butler15     
R Ottewellb Sherratt3     
*S Ottewellrun out9     
+D Lewisnot out12     
A Siviternot out4     
N Chanddid not bat      
M Ottewelldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 24 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Pope), 2-153 (Johal), 3-185 (Waseem), 4-? (Kulvinder Singh), 5-201 (Haq Nawaz), 6-203 (R Ottewell), 7-217 (S Ottewell)
Ticknall Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swainston6   0270--
Sherratt14   3371--
Scott8   0551--
Howell6   0360--
Woodburn4   0171--
Meakin3   0211--
Butler5   0321--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive