National Highway Authority v Public Works Department
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2005/06 (Pool B)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 18th, 19th December 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPublic Works Department won the toss and decided to field
ResultPublic Works Department won by an innings and 101 runs
PointsNational Highway Authority 0; Public Works Department 9
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Naushad Khan
Close of play day 1Public Works Department (1) 206/3 (Daniyal Ahsan 52*, Mohammad Adnan 62*; 30 overs)

National Highway Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatc Mohammad Adnan b Tabish Khan55     
Gauhar Alic Daniyal Ahsan b Rauf Akbar2     
Naeem Hafeezc Naeem Tayyab b Rauf Akbar45     
Shahzad Siddiqc Khalid Latif b Naeem Tayyab33     
Nauman Malikc Khurram Manzoor b Khalid Latif13     
Sajid Alirun out1     
*Zohaib Ahmedb Tabish Khan12     
Tanvir Afzallbw b Tabish Khan0     
Mohammad Shehzadc Mohammad Masroor b Naeem Tayyab0     
+Imran Khanb Tabish Khan2     
Shafqat Shahnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb)12
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-79, 3-115, 4-132, 5-155, 6-163, 7-166, 8-169, 9-175, 10-175 (45.2 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar10   1362--
Tabish Khan17   3584--
Iftikhar Ali8   0320--
Khalid Latif4   1271--
Naeem Tayyab6.22102--

Public Works Department first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorlbw b Zohaib Ahmed49     
Khalid Latifc Farrukh Hayat b Zohaib Ahmed8     
Adeel Malikc Nauman Malik b Tanvir Afzal9     
Daniyal Ahsanlbw b Zohaib Ahmed72     
+Mohammad Adnanc Imran Khan b Zohaib Ahmed82     
Faraz Patelnot out67     
*Mohammad Masroorc Gauhar Ali b Zohaib Ahmed2     
Rauf Akbarb Mohammad Shehzad4     
Naeem Tayyabb Tanvir Afzal41     
Iftikhar Alib Mohammad Shehzad1     
Tabish Khandid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 18 lb, 28 nb)64
Total(9 wickets, declared, 70.4 overs)399
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-80, 3-96, 4-245, 5-261, 6-271, 7-278, 8-396, 9-399 (70.4 ov)
National Highway Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zohaib Ahmed21   11035--
Mohammad Shehzad14.40902--
Tanvir Afzal10   0482--
Shafqat Shah13   0720--
Sajid Ali12   0500--

National Highway Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Farrukh Hayatc Mohammad Adnan b Tabish Khan37     
Gauhar Alib Naeem Tayyab17     
Naeem Hafeezc Daniyal Ahsan b Tabish Khan18     
Shahzad Siddiqb Tabish Khan0     
Nauman Malikb Tabish Khan0     
Sajid Alib Tabish Khan0     
*Zohaib Ahmedc Adeel Malik b Naeem Tayyab18     
Tanvir Afzalc sub b Tabish Khan14     
Mohammad Shehzadc Mohammad Masroor b Tabish Khan7     
+Imran Khannot out2     
Shafqat Shahc Naeem Tayyab b Tabish Khan5     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 29.4 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-59, 3-60, 4-61, 5-65, 6-82, 7-98, 8-116, 9-116, 10-123 (29.4 ov)
Public Works Department bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tabish Khan14.45698--
Iftikhar Ali6   2210--
Naeem Tayyab9   2282--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive