East Zone v North Zone
Deodhar Trophy 2005/06
VenueSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur on 9th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 51 runs (VJD method)
PointsEast Zone -1; North Zone 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresAM Saheba, SL Shastri
RefereeJN Jadeja

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Dhawanb Bose59111-55.56
G Gambhirb Paul39295961134.48
*M Manhasb Bose10512816211-82.03
RS Sodhinot out1081091398399.08
+P Dharmaninot out2120242-105.00
Yashpal Singhdid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      
J Sharmadid not bat      
Gagandeep Singhdid not bat      
VR Singhdid not bat      
V Bhatiadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Dhawan, 1.3 ov), 2-82 (Gambhir, 12.6 ov), 3-237 (Manhas, 42.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul10   04811160.004.80
Bose9   06621-27.007.33
Diwakar9   0510---5.67
Shukla5   04001--8.00
Lahiri10   0490---4.90
Tiwary6   0280---4.67

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Dasb VR Singh1721363-80.95
SC Gangulyc Dharmani b Sharma018--0.00
AA Jhunjhunwalanot out77951408-81.05
MK Tiwaryc Dharmani b VR Singh67171-85.71
Rajiv Kumarc Mishra b VR Singh1510--20.00
SV Saravananst Dharmani b Mishra2038642-52.63
LR Shuklab Sodhi112--100.00
*+DB Dasguptanot out92126--42.86
RR Bosedid not bat      
MS Diwakardid not bat      
SS Lahiridid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 30.4 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Ganguly, 1.1 ov), 2-43 (Das, 6.6 ov), 3-57 (Tiwary, 8.5 ov), 4-64 (Rajiv Kumar, 10.3 ov), 5-122 (Saravanan, 23.5 ov), 6-123 (Shukla, 24.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gagandeep Singh7   0360---5.14
Sharma6   02612-36.004.33
VR Singh6.403631613.335.40
Sodhi6   1181--36.003.00
Mishra5   02511-30.005.00

--> North Zone replacement: G Vashisht (unused)
--> East Zone replacement: SV Saravanan for SS Paul (after 10.3 overs of East Zone innings)
--> The match was reduced before play started to 49 overs per side
--> When play was halted East Zone needed to have scored 198 runs to win
--> M Manhas 50 in 57 balls with 8 fours
--> M Manhas 100 in 125 balls with 10 fours
--> M Manhas passed 2500 runs in List A matches when he reached 63
--> RS Sodhi 50 in 65 balls with 5 fours
--> RS Sodhi 100 in 106 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes
--> AA Jhunjhunwala 50 in 63 balls, 94 minutes with 6 fours
--> VR Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the East Zone innings (previous best was 3-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive