Faisalabad Wolves v Lahore Eagles
ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2005/06 (Pool A)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 28th February 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad Wolves won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFaisalabad Wolves won by 43 runs
PointsFaisalabad Wolves 2; Lahore Eagles 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Saleem Badar
RefereeKhatib Rizwan

Faisalabad Wolves inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Hafeezc Aamer Sajjad b Waqas Ahmed31141823221.43
Asif Hussainc Kamran Sajid b Junaid Zia30142232214.29
+Mohammad Salmanc Kamran Sajid b Jahangir Mirza46344141135.29
Naved Latifc Humayun Farhat b Sohail Ahmed2316213-143.75
*Misbah-ul-Haqrun out (Humayun Farhat)10891-125.00
Ijaz Ahmedc Abid Ali b Sohail Ahmed1510152-150.00
Tauqeer Hussainlbw b Jahangir Mirza021--0.00
Ahmed Hayatc Abid Ali b Jahangir Mirza11952-122.22
Imran Khalidc Waqas Ahmed b Jahangir Mirza119111-122.22
Saeed Ajmalc Humayun Farhat b Imran Farhat124--50.00
Samiullah Khannot out6341-200.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)21
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-72, 3-123, 4-145, 5-164, 6-182, 7-186, 8-186, 9-189, 10-205 (19.4 ov)
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Junaid Zia4   0471--24.0011.75
Ashfaq Ahmed4   0450---11.25
Waqas Ahmed1   0261--6.0026.00
Sohail Ahmed4   0242--12.006.00
Imran Farhat4   0291--24.007.25
Jahangir Mirza2.40284--4.0010.50

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashfaq Ahmedc Naved Latif b Samiullah Khan27111013245.45
Imran Farhatc Asif Hussain b Imran Khalid62233993269.57
Kamran Sajidc Imran Khalid b Ahmed Hayat011--0.00
+Humayun Farhatrun out (Saeed Ajmal)1282011150.00
Aamer Sajjadc Naved Latif b Imran Khalid143--25.00
Jahangir Mirzarun out (Mohammad Hafeez)1716161-106.25
Abid Alirun out (Mohammad Hafeez)2522263-113.64
Arsalan Mirc Tauqeer Hussain b Samiullah Khan041--0.00
Sohail Ahmednot out5814--62.50
Waqas Ahmedb Samiullah Khan012--0.00
*Junaid Ziac Mohammad Hafeez b Saeed Ajmal111--100.00
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 16.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-40, 3-103, 4-112, 5-112, 6-144, 7-144, 8-160, 9-161, 10-162 (16.1 ov)
Faisalabad Wolves bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ahmed Hayat3   0441--18.0014.67
Samiullah Khan4   0473--8.0011.75
Saeed Ajmal2.10271--13.0012.46
Mohammad Hafeez4   0310---7.75
Imran Khalid3   1122--9.004.00

--> Mohammad Salman passed his previous highest score of 35 in Twenty20 matches
--> Imran Farhat equalled his previous highest score of 62 in Twenty20 matches
--> Humayun Farhat passed his previous highest score of 10 in Twenty20 matches
--> Abid Ali passed his previous highest score of 20 in Twenty20 matches
--> Jahangir Mirza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches in the Faisalabad Wolves innings (previous best was 2-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive