Peshawar Panthers v Rawalpindi Rams
ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2005/06 (Pool A)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 1st March 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi Rams won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPeshawar Panthers won by 7 wickets
PointsPeshawar Panthers 2; Rawalpindi Rams 0
UmpiresJaved Iqbal, Riazuddin
RefereeAbdus Sami
Man of the MatchYasir Hameed

Rawalpindi Rams inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sohail Tanvirb Umar Gul042--0.00
Mohammad Wasimlbw b Umar Gul3518--60.00
Asim Buttc sub (Jannisar Khan) b Rafatullah Mohmand44273481162.96
*Naved Ashrafb Mohammad Aslam2416155-150.00
Pervez Azizc Aftab Alam b Rafatullah Mohmand1922191-86.36
Babar Naeemrun out (Rafatullah Mohmand)12811-1150.00
Yasir Arafatb Mohammad Aslam453--80.00
Alamgir Khanb Aftab Alam148911175.00
Jawad Hameedc Mohammad Aslam b Aftab Alam023--0.00
+Sajid Mahmoodnot out167--16.67
Najaf Shahrun out (Umar Gul)1065-1166.67
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 18 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-31, 3-78, 4-82, 5-101, 6-107, 7-115, 8-121, 9-129, 10-140 (18 ov)
Peshawar Panthers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Umar Gul4   0232--12.005.75
Waqar Ahmed3   0400---13.33
Mohammad Aslam4   0292--12.007.25
Rafatullah Mohmand4   0232--12.005.75
Aftab Alam2   0182--6.009.00
Wajahatullah Wasti1   020---2.00

Peshawar Panthers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yasir Hameedc sub (Usman Saeed) b Naved Ashraf69636581109.52
Aftab Alamb Jawad Hameed38212961180.95
Rafatullah Mohmandrun out (Naved Ashraf)8910--88.89
Taimur Khannot out1715271-113.33
+Zulfiqar Jannot out242--50.00
Mohammad Fayyazdid not bat      
Akhtar Sarfrazdid not bat      
*Wajahatullah Wastidid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Mohammad Aslamdid not bat      
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 18.2 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-85, 3-139
Rawalpindi Rams bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat3   0270---9.00
Najaf Shah3.20300---9.00
Sohail Tanvir4   0280---7.00
Jawad Hameed4   0261--24.006.50
Alamgir Khan1.3030---2.00
Babar Naeem1   0160---16.00
Naved Ashraf1.30101--9.006.67

--> Sajid Mahmood made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Taimur Khan made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Akhtar Sarfraz made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Yasir Hameed passed his previous highest score of 55 in Twenty20 matches
--> Aftab Alam passed his previous highest score of 20 in Twenty20 matches
--> Taimur Khan passed his previous highest score of 15 in Twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive