Northamptonshire v Lancashire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2006 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 7th May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresR Palmer, RT Robinson

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Whitec Flintoff b Mahmood31212--25.00
U Afzaalc Sutton b Flintoff1936464-52.78
BM Shafayatc Sutton b Flintoff42531405-79.25
CJL Rogersb Flintoff1327942-48.15
*DJG Salesc Mahmood b Hogg1316362-81.25
L Klusenernot out63891047170.79
+MH Wesselsb Cork4912--44.44
BJ Phillipslbw b Cork021--0.00
MJ Nicholsonb Cork021--0.00
MS Panesarlbw b Hogg41318--30.77
JF Brownnot out21137--18.18
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (White), 2-41 (Afzaal), 3-75 (Rogers), 4-82 (Shafayat), 5-107 (Sales), 6-119 (Wessels), 7-119 (Phillips), 8-119 (Nicholson), 9-134 (Panesar)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork9   12331-18.002.56
Mahmood9   13711-54.004.11
Flintoff9   03034-18.003.33
Chapple9   04101--4.56
Keedy1   0701--7.00
Hogg8   1332--24.004.12

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Sales b Klusener1022262-45.45
*MJ Chiltonlbw b Phillips2845603-62.22
BJ Hodgenot out671021017-65.69
SG Lawnot out63636741100.00
A Flintoffdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
KW Hoggdid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(2 wickets, 38.4 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Loye), 2-59 (Chilton)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Klusener9   1341--54.003.78
Phillips6   0231--36.003.83
Brown9   0410---4.56
Panesar6   0310---5.17

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side, Lancashire target was 175 runs
--> L Klusener passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 38





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive