New South Wales v Victoria
Sheffield Shield 2015/16
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 6th, 7th November 2015 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Victoria won on disqualification)
PointsNew South Wales 0; Victoria 6
UmpiresSD Fry, MW Graham-Smith
RefereeSR Bernard
ScorersCG Wilcoxon, IE Wright
Close of play day 1New South Wales (1) 27/0 (Carters 5*, Cowan 20*; 9.5 overs)

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RGL Cartersc Handscomb b Siddle954811- 
EJM Cowannot out48961584- 
KR Pattersonnot out2957762- 
NJ Maddinsondid not bat      
*MC Henriquesdid not bat      
BJ Rohrerdid not bat      
JS Lentondid not bat      
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
JK Lalordid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 34.2 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Carters, 18.1 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Siddle11   3231--
Tremain5   0310--
Boland11   4150-1
Stoinis4   280--

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Quineydid not bat      
TJ Deandid not bat      
MP Stoinisdid not bat      
PSP Handscombdid not bat      
AJ Finchdid not bat      
*+MS Wadedid not bat      
GJ Maxwelldid not bat      
PM Siddledid not bat      
SM Bolanddid not bat      
CP Tremaindid not bat      
Fawad Ahmeddid not bat      

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> JS Lenton made his debut in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JS Lenton made his debut in First-Class matches
--> JK Lalor made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> JK Lalor made his last appearance in First-Class matches

The match was called off by the umpires following an inspection on Day 3 which judged that a number of areas of the ground were unsafe and had not improved since the players were taken from the field on Day 2, and Victoria as the away side were awarded win points under the Cricket Australia regulations





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive