Old Selbornians v North West University
South African National Club Championships 2011 (Section Two)
VenueIrene Villagers Cricket Club Ground, Pretoria on 22nd September 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West University won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth West University won by 7 wickets
PointsOld Selbornians 0; North West University 5 (Bonus 1)

Old Selbornians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MF Richardsonc Genis b Myburgh461041156-44.23
L le Marquandc van den Bergh b Terblanche035--0.00
R Shawb Genis751151688-65.22
G Davisb Gericke044--0.00
*A Standerlbw b Terblanche1724281-70.83
C Mbangilbw b Myburgh41117--36.36
BM Vokenot out131828--72.22
BC Fourielbw b Terblanche8910--88.89
+J von Hoesslinc Terblanche b Genis244--50.00
M Krugb Terblanche145--25.00
B Jonkerb Terblanche021--0.00
Extras(12 w)12
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (le Marquand), 2-95 (Richardson), 3-96 (Davis), 4-132 (Stander), 5-151 (Mbangi), 6-156 (Shaw), 7-170 (Fourie), 8-173 (von Hoesslin), 9-178 (Krug), 10-178 (Jonker)
North West University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fourie10   2410 --4.10
Terblanche9.42255 -11.602.59
Erasmus5   1220 --4.40
Gericke10   3261 -60.002.60
Myburgh9   0372 -27.004.11
Genis6   0272 -18.004.50

North West University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Oppermanb Fourie3451746-66.67
WP Viljoenc Richardson b Krug4246547-91.30
M Genislbw b Stander2741552-65.85
*+NJ van den Berghnot out5560637-91.67
JJ Naudenot out182227--81.82
JS Gerickedid not bat      
L Roosdid not bat      
LC Terblanchedid not bat      
AF Erasmusdid not bat      
R Fouriedid not bat      
K Myburghdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 36.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Viljoen), 2-83 (Opperman), 3-128 (Genis)
Old Selbornians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Voke4   0210  -5.25
Jonker5   0290  -5.80
Fourie10   0321  60.003.20
Krug10   1501  60.005.00
Stander5   0261  30.005.20
le Marquand1.30170  -11.33
Mbangi1   050  -5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive