Scotland A v Scotland B
Other matches in Scotland 1988 (Scotland Trial Match)
VenueThe Tryst, Stenhousemuir on 23rd April 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersScotland A: 11; Scotland B: 12
TossScotland A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScotland A won by 80 runs
UmpiresDN Herd, GD Maxwell
ScorerNJ Leitch

Scotland A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IL Philipc Watson b Henry581021113256.86
K Scottc Henry b McIntyre511221421141.80
*RG Swannot out3577711145.45
CEB Ricenot out43354021122.86
JGA Williamsdid not bat      
+D Flemingdid not bat      
JW Govandid not bat      
A Beedid not bat      
GR Kirkwooddid not bat      
CL Parfittdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)18
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Philip), 2-128 (Scott)
Scotland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Duthie6   13001--5.00
Ker8   2310-1-3.88
Richardson5   023015-4.60
McIntyre11   3201--66.001.82
Burnett6   2160---2.67
Stevenson4   03202--8.00
Henry11   2311--66.002.82
Snodgrass4   1130---3.25

Scotland B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GBJ McGurkb Rice3764705-57.81
PG Duthiec and b Govan3083931-36.14
AB Russellc Kirkwood b Govan41916--21.05
MJ Smithc Swan b Parfitt123129--38.71
*O Henryb Parfitt31111--27.27
DL Snodgrassc Williams b Govan1610--16.67
NW Burnettb Parfitt01320--0.00
EJ McIntyrec Scott b Rice174537--37.78
MS Richardsonc Swan b Bee61929--31.58
AWJ Stevensonb Rice41915--21.05
+SA Watsonnot out4881-50.00
JE Kerb Rice011--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (McGurk), 2-73 (Russell), 3-76 (Duthie), 4-87 (Henry), 5-92 (Snodgrass), 6-92 (Smith), 7-103 (Burnett), 8-112 (McIntyre), 9-120 (Richardson), 10-120 (Stevenson), 11-125 (Ker, 53.1 ov)
Scotland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirkwood11   2270---2.45
Bee11   2191--66.001.73
Govan11   3333--22.003.00
Parfitt11   42331-22.002.09
Williams1   0501--5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive