Kent v Warwickshire
County Championship 1920
VenuePrivate Banks Sports Ground, Catford on 15th, 17th May 1920 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets
PointsKent 5; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresT Flowers, FW Marlow
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), W Hearne (Kent)
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 139/9 (Dutnall 6*, Fairservice 6*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LTA Batesc Seymour b Fairservice21     
H Vennb Collins115 150121 
C Charlesworthc Fairservice b Woolley1     
WG Quaifeb Freeman7     
+EJ Smithc Hubble b Fairservice26     
SH Richardsonc Hardinge b Woolley7     
*FSG Calthorpec Beeching b Fairservice38     
JA Smartc Hardinge b Woolley4     
CC Smartc Freeman b Woolley5     
H Howellnot out2     
EA Illingworthc Freeman b Woolley0     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-40, 3-59, 4-118, 5-148, 6-222, 7-224, 8-228, 9-231, 10-233 (60.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collins5   0281--
Fairservice22   2593--
Freeman10   0571--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingeb Howell14     
GC Collinsc JA Smart b Charlesworth27     
J Seymourc Charlesworth b Howell3     
FE Woolleyc Quaife b Calthorpe20     
GD Houghc Smith b Howell1     
THP Beechingb Howell20     
+JC Hubblec Howell b Calthorpe14     
*LHW Troughtonb Howell24     
F Dutnallc Bates b Howell6     
AP Freemanb Howell0     
WJ Fairservicenot out6     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-32, 3-52, 4-58, 5-85, 6-95, 7-113, 8-130, 9-130, 10-139 (49.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Calthorpe18   45121-
JA Smart1   040--
Charlesworth8   3131--
Quaife3   0140--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LTA Bateslbw b Freeman16     
H Vennc Hardinge b Woolley5     
C Charlesworthc Hubble b Freeman17     
WG Quaifec Seymour b Freeman9     
+EJ Smithb Freeman2     
*FSG Calthorpeb Freeman13     
SH Richardsonlbw b Woolley3     
JA Smartc Collins b Woolley6     
CC Smartnot out24     
H Howellc and b Fairservice2     
EA Illingworthb Fairservice2     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-26, 3-42, 4-44, 5-57, 6-66, 7-66, 8-88, 9-96, 10-101 (48.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley21   8413-1
Freeman14   2405--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingec Charlesworth b Calthorpe9     
GC Collinsb Howell51     
J Seymourb Howell75     
FE Woolleyc Smith b Howell10     
GD Houghnot out23     
THP Beechingb Howell15     
+JC Hubblenot out8     
*LHW Troughtondid not bat      
F Dutnalldid not bat      
AP Freemandid not bat      
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, 63.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-132, 3-144, 4-153, 5-181
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Calthorpe19   1841--
JA Smart1   100--
Charlesworth12   3360--
Quaife4   1110--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> SH Richardson made his debut in County Championship matches
--> SH Richardson made his debut in First-Class matches
--> THP Beeching made his debut in County Championship matches
--> THP Beeching made his debut in First-Class matches
--> H Venn (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in County Championship matches
--> H Venn (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> FSG Calthorpe (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> J Seymour (2) passed 16000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> J Seymour (2) passed 18000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 30
--> FE Woolley reached 750 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> H Howell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 7-81)
--> H Howell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 7-81)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive