Cornwall v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1950
VenueRoskear, Camborne on 14th, 15th July 1950 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCornwall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCornwall 0; Devon 0
Close of play day 1Devon (1) 49/2 (Fairclough 15*, Stallibrass 22*; 19 overs)

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Goodwinc Davies b Palmer3     
GJ Hockinglbw b Davies1     
REF Hoskingc Palmer b Hitchman23     
C Callawayb Palmer1     
CM Casleyst Holladay b Humphries64     
RH Whitehouserun out3     
*EK Scottc Mountford b Hitchman17     
WN Dorningc Strauss b Humphries40     
WC Weichertb Palmer23     
MJ Tobinb Davies11     
O Trenwithnot out4     
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-17, 4-64, 5-76, 6-100, 7-163, 8-170, 9-202, 10-206 (69.1 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer14   3283--
Hitchman11   0442--
Benton7   2230--
Fairclough12   1270--
Mountford3   1150--
Humphries5   0162--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NH Humphriesc Hosking b Trenwith7     
HD Faircloughnot out15     
DA Daviesc and b Trenwith4     
JH Stallibrassnot out22     
WJ Palmerdid not bat      
AEG Hitchmandid not bat      
SGE Mountforddid not bat      
WH Straussdid not bat      
NK Bentondid not bat      
+AH Holladaydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-17
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitehouse5   2180--
Trenwith9   3142--
Weichert5   3160--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> EW Goodwin made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> C Callaway made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> WC Weichert made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> O Trenwith made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> EW Goodwin made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> WJ Palmer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Cornwall first innings (previous best was 0-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive