Tondu v Carmarthen Wanderers
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division Two 2016
VenueBryn Road, Tondu on 7th May 2016 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCarmarthen Wanderers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Carmarthen Wanderers)
PointsTondu 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); Carmarthen Wanderers 15 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresD Frost, D Owen
ScorerV Thomas

Carmarthen Wanderers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Shawc Bussey b Grabham9     
OF Bindingc and b Grabham6     
S Inwardc Owen b Bussey41     
Gareth Thomasb Bussey18     
O Daviesrun out (Ready)13     
A Edwardsc Grabham b Owen17     
*L Waltersb Owen24     
A Chambersc and b Ready0     
Giles Thomasnot out13     
+O Evansc Leppard b Owen14     
I Hughesb Townsend6     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)27
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Shaw), 2-32 (Binding), 3-76 (Gareth Thomas), 4-87 (Inward), 5-105 (Davies), 6-146 (Walters), 7-147 (Chambers), 8-152 (Edwards), 9-177 (Evans), 10-188 (Hughes, 49.5 ov)
Tondu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas8   1320--
Grabham10   5132--
Owen8   0423--
Bussey10   0182--
Ready10   0491--

Tondu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Leppardc Gareth Thomas b Shaw16     
JR Busseylbw b Hughes48     
I Herbertc Gareth Thomas b Hughes9     
*RG Readyb Walters23     
C Townsendrun out (Davies)6     
B Greenb Gareth Thomas5     
R Owenc Evans b Walters6     
J Banksb Shaw6     
M Richardsc Evans b Shaw0     
P Grabhamnot out15     
B Thomasnot out7     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 16 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Leppard), 2-76 (Herbert), 3-89 (Bussey), 4-102 (Townsend), 5-114 (Green), 6-128 (Owen), 7-135 (Banks), 8-135 (Richards), 9-147 (Ready)
Carmarthen Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walters10   1452--
Binding10   2180--
Shaw10   0393--
Hughes10   2242--
Gareth Thomas10   0311--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive