Tondu v Pentyrch
SWALEC Premier Cricket League Division Two 2016
VenueBryn Road, Tondu on 30th July 2016 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossPentyrch won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPentyrch won by 28 runs
PointsTondu 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Pentyrch 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 5)
UmpiresR Lewis, M Thurgood
ScorersM Matthews, V Thomas

Pentyrch inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Scott Matthewsc Green b Bussey38     
J Millsb Owen10     
H Smithc Bussey b Butler13     
*T Wilcoxb Bussey8     
R Grantlbw b Bussey0     
+S Robertsrun out (Bussey)21     
B Holec Williamson b Matthews34     
D Grossettnot out29     
D Tallisnot out3     
Steve Matthewsdid not bat      
P Grossetdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Mills), 2-60 (Smith), 3-76 (Wilcox), 4-76 (Grant), 5-94 (Scott Matthews), 6-125 (Roberts), 7-168 (Hole)
Tondu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas10   1290--
Owen10   2221--
Butler3   0161--
Bussey10   3173--
Ready10   2480--
Matthews7   0431--

Tondu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Evansb Wilcox1     
JR Busseylbw b Wilcox0     
WC Butlerc Scott Matthews b Grosset11     
*RG Ready hit wkt b Wilcox2     
J Williamsonnot out66     
J Leppardc Scott Matthews b Wilcox6     
R Owenc Grant b Tallis15     
B Greenc Scott Matthews b Grant7     
+D Reeslbw b Mills17     
D Matthewsrun out (Wilcox)1     
B Thomaslbw b Mills1     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Bussey), 2-18 (Butler), 3-19 (Evans), 4-21 (Ready), 5-31 (Leppard), 6-71 (Owen), 7-89 (Green), 8-140 (Rees), 9-143 (Matthews), 10-151 (Thomas, 46.5 ov)
Pentyrch bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilcox10   3324--
Grosset10   4131--
Grossett2   120--
Tallis6   0191--
Grant7   1231--
Steve Matthews5   0230--
Scott Matthews2   0100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive