South Shields v South Northumberland
Dukes North East Premier League Premier Division 2016
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 28th May 2016 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Shields won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Shields won by 8 wickets
PointsSouth Shields 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); South Northumberland 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresP Haley, S Hanson
ScorersM Rush, DD Stephen

South Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Birtwislec GJ Muchall b MJ Muchall03 -- 
JD Craigsb Stewart723 1- 
+R Peytonc Hurst b MJ Muchall419 -- 
MJ Northc Appleton b Embleton4175 4- 
JN Millerc GJ Muchall b David1923 4- 
*JA Grahamc Rainbow b Embleton547 -- 
S Humblec GJ Muchall b Embleton111 -- 
MA Craigsc Rainbow b David1242 2- 
DJ Rutherfordnot out3558 21 
MJ Whittyc Rainbow b David312 -- 
JR Wightmanc MJ Muchall b Stewart2326 3- 
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)23
Total(all out, 56 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Birtwisle), 2-13 (JD Craigs), 3-15 (Peyton), 4-47 (Miller), 5-80 (Graham), 6-82 (Humble), 7-99 (North), 8-123 (MA Craigs), 9-129 (Whitty), 10-173 (Wightman, 56 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MJ Muchall13   344211
Stewart8   227221
GJ Muchall10   22301-
David12   5103--
Embleton13   0523--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Davidnot out89136 93 
LR Hendersonc Peyton b Wightman1439 1- 
M Appletonc Birtwisle b Rutherford842 -- 
GJ Muchallnot out5662 72 
EJ Hurstdid not bat      
OJ Stedmandid not bat      
*+C Rainbowdid not bat      
S Embletondid not bat      
MJ Muchalldid not bat      
GJ Dunndid not bat      
C Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(2 wickets, 46.2 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Henderson), 2-78 (Appleton)
South Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humble9   2270-1
Wightman9   0251--
Rutherford15   6381--
Whitty2   0190--
MA Craigs4   240--
Birtwisle3   0220--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive