Gateshead Fell Second XI v Chester-le-Street Second XI
Dukes North East Premier League Division Two 2016
VenueEastwood Gardens, Gateshead on 7th May 2016 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester-le-Street Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGateshead Fell Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsGateshead Fell Second XI 27 (Batting 10, Bowling 2); Chester-le-Street Second XI 9 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)

Chester-le-Street Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Birbeckb Hirst18     
M Cranstonst JP Devenport b Hirst12     
M Haswellc S Devenport b Buell29     
AJ Nairnst JP Devenport b Phillips94     
S Robsonc Phillips b Willis33     
A Summersnot out11     
C Pattisonnot out9     
J Rileydid not bat      
B Eagledid not bat      
O Barrettdid not bat      
*C Metcalfedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 47 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Birbeck), 2-42 (Cranston), 3-83 (Haswell), 4-155 (Robson), 5-?
Gateshead Fell Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buell15   4441--
Hirst15   4542--
Scott4   0390--
Phillips8   1401--
Willis5   0311--

Gateshead Fell Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Devenportlbw b Eagle62     
C Doddsc Robson b Riley10     
+JP Devenportc Metcalfe b Summers75     
J Buellc Robson b Barrett18     
PA Hirstc Robson b Summers0     
M Elliottlbw b Summers18     
S Graynot out23     
M Willisb Barrett1     
T Walkerb Barrett0     
L Scottnot out0     
*M Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 50.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Dodds), 2-97 (S Devenport), 3-130 (Buell), 4-135 (Hirst), 5-157 (Elliott), 6-202 (JP Devenport), 7-? (Willis), 8-202 (Walker)
Chester-le-Street Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riley6   0241--
Pattison6   1280--
Eagle8   0391-1
Robson4   21101-
Metcalfe6   1290--
Summers9   0393--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 105 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive