Dorset v Shropshire
Minor Counties Championship 1977
VenueHanhams, Wimborne on 10th, 11th August 1977 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 2 wickets
PointsDorset 0; Shropshire 10
UmpiresPB Bailey, AEJ Weld
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 204/8 (Smith 33*, Meman 0*)

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Lewisb Smith75     
VB Lewisc Cass b Meman24     
TJ Murrillslbw b Smith20     
TJL Chandlerrun out0     
AGM Watsonc and b Slade40     
AR Wingfield Digbyb Sethi14     
D Batylbw b Sethi0     
*DR Haywardc and b Sethi0     
+ME Bealenot out15     
DC Brooksnot out2     
CW Allendid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 70 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (VB Lewis), 2-114 (RV Lewis), 3-? (Chandler), 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith17   5362--
Tudor4   1160--
Sethi9   2413--
Slade28   13431--
Meman12   1541--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Johnsonc Beale b Allen24     
JP Dawsonrun out32     
BJ Perryc Baty b Wingfield Digby30     
+GR Cassc Wingfield Digby b Hayward26     
RK Sethic Chandler b Allen4     
RL Burtonc and b Wingfield Digby2     
*DNF Sladest Beale b Allen28     
SC Galec Wingfield Digby b Allen8     
JA Smithnot out33     
MA Memannot out0     
RT Tudordid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 69 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Johnson), 2-63 (Dawson), 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-204
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brooks11   0350--
Wingfield Digby19   7462--
Allen25   12634--
Hayward14   3431--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RV Lewisc Johnson b Meman20     
VB Lewisc Johnson b Slade20     
TJ Murrillsc Johnson b Slade24     
TJL Chandlerc Johnson b Sethi11     
AGM Watsonc Meman b Slade3     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Smith b Meman38     
D Batyc Johnson b Slade6     
*DR Haywardc and b Sethi17     
+ME Bealec Gale b Tudor25     
DC Brookslbw b Sethi0     
CW Allennot out0     
Total(all out, 95.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-170 (95.4 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith19   6370--
Slade31   15274--
Meman21   9352--
Sethi19   6423--

Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Johnsonrun out15     
JP Dawsonc Beale b Allen49     
BJ Perryc Allen b RV Lewis14     
+GR Cassc Watson b RV Lewis0     
RK Sethic Beale b Allen14     
RL Burtonc Hayward b Allen22     
*DNF Sladec Chandler b RV Lewis34     
SC Galenot out4     
JA Smithc and b RV Lewis8     
MA Memannot out1     
RT Tudordid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 48.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Johnson), 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-138, 7-146, 8-165
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brooks2   180--
Wingfield Digby7   2300--
Hayward3   0200--
RV Lewis14   1634--

--> RV Lewis (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JA Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RV Lewis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Shropshire second innings (previous best was 2-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive