Berkshire v Oxfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1978
VenueReading School Ground, Erleigh Road, Reading on 30th, 31st July 1978 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBerkshire 2; Oxfordshire 2
UmpiresKA Beaumont, TW Higginson
ScorersLJ Collins (Oxfordshire), GAF Gillmor (Berkshire)
Close of play day 1Oxfordshire (1) 28/0 (Crossley 10*, Densham 18*)

Berkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Johnstonc Crossley b Busby57     
JF Harveyc Nurton b Beckett0     
AR Dayc Crossley b Busby0     
FW Neatec Harper b Beckett29     
ML Simmonsc Collis b Busby27     
D Gibsonc and b Busby0     
PA Bakerc Harper b Busby0     
*+GEJ Childc Clements b Busby0     
JH Jonesnot out22     
CBM Englishb Beckett2     
MK Richardsonnot out5     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 55 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-79, 4-83, 5-83, 6-83, 7-113, 8-127, 9-140
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Busby24   757632
Beckett13   3473--
Collis11   3270-1
Porter7   3110-1

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Crossleynot out10     
PJ Denshamnot out18     
*MD Nurtondid not bat      
CJ Clementsdid not bat      
PJ Garnerdid not bat      
NW Harperdid not bat      
AA Taylordid not bat      
BJ Collisdid not bat      
SR Porterdid not bat      
D Beckettdid not bat      
RN Busbydid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 7 overs)28
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones4   1110--
Gibson3   1170--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CBM English made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PJ Densham made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> D Gibson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> NW Harper made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JH Jones (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in Minor Counties Championship matches

No play was possible on the second day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive