Dorset v Shropshire
Minor Counties Championship 1998 (Western Division)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 14th, 15th June 1998 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDorset 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Shropshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJE Hardyc Jones b Byram113     
+MG Millerrun out7     
TCZ Lambc WO Davies b Asif Din4     
M Swarbrickc Mason b Byram65     
SWD Rintoulc Byram b Asif Din29     
DR Millerc Ralph b Mason14     
MT Chantc Jones b Mason9     
ET Elliot-Squarelbw b Asif Din7     
VJ Pikec Slade b Byram14     
SR Walbridgec Turner b Byram7     
SM Forshawnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)28
Total(all out, 111.1 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-41, 3-191, 4-225, 5-247, 6-249, 7-265, 8-267, 9-290, 10-298 (111.1 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mason24   6782--
Asif Din42   14863--
Slade12   2400--
Ralph4   0160--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JV Andersb Walbridge2     
*JBR Jonesc MG Miller b Elliot-Square39     
JT Ralphc Elliot-Square b Forshaw7     
MR Daviesc Hardy b Pike28     
Asif Dinb Elliot-Square0     
MJ Turnerc Lamb b Walbridge56     
GL Homec Lamb b Pike0     
+WO Daviesst MG Miller b Pike23     
AB Byramlbw b Forshaw7     
LS Masonnot out1     
ND Sladeb Forshaw1     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-24, 3-94, 4-94, 5-102, 6-107, 7-157, 8-183, 9-183, 10-185 (72.3 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chant4   180--
Pike23   4733--
Walbridge17   7272--
Lamb2   0110--
Elliot-Square13   6312--

--> JT Ralph made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LS Mason made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JJE Hardy (1) passed his previous highest score of 108 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SM Forshaw achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Shropshire first innings (previous best was 0-67)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive