Cornwall v Dorset
Minor Counties Championship 1998 (Western Division)
VenueWheal Eliza, Bethel, St Austell on 12th, 13th July 1998 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsCornwall 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Dorset 16 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresGP Randall-Johnson, G Ripley
ScorersBC Holder, BH Newbery
Close of play day 1No play

Cornwall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Thomasrun out21     
M Saxelbyc Rintoul b Pike8     
REA Wilderc Reynolds b Cowley31     
JP Kentc Richings b Pike26     
TG Sharpb Pike1     
BFS Purchasec Rintoul b Cowley1     
*GR Fursenot out26     
CJ Ellisonc Reynolds b Cowley17     
+CM Gazzardnot out12     
JCJ Stephensdid not bat      
CE Shreckdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, declared, 58 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-46, 3-80, 4-83, 5-86, 6-98, 7-125
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pyman14   2450--
Forshaw3   0100--
Pike20   8383--
Cowley17   4383--
Elliot-Square4   0180--

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJE Hardyc Sharp b Ellison87     
TW Richingsc Gazzard b Shreck34     
TCZ Lambrun out24     
M Swarbrickc and b Furse0     
+GD Reynoldsb Furse18     
SWD Rintoulc Wilder b Furse3     
NGC Cowleyb Furse0     
RA Pymanst Gazzard b Ellison4     
ET Elliot-Squarec sub (CP Lello) b Shreck12     
VJ Pikenot out9     
SM Forshawdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, 47 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-140, 3-142, 4-172, 5-172, 6-172, 7-181, 8-181, 9-203 (47 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shreck10   3292--
Ellison13   0602--
Sharp2   0190--
Stephens3   0300--
Thomas7   1230--
Furse12   1324--

--> JCJ Stephens made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CJ Ellison (1) equalled his previous highest score of 17 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CM Gazzard (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive