Victoria Second XI v Australian Capital Territory
Other matches in Australia 1988/89
VenueAlbert Ground, Melbourne on 6th, 7th, 8th December 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossVictoria Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMNL Day, WP Sheahan
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 330/6 (Irvine 26*, Rooke 0*)
Close of play day 2Victoria Second XI (1) 179/1 (Causon 77*, Ayres 93*)

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Woodbridgec Berry b Cottrell15     
SE Frostc Eddings b Sutherland7     
BL Willettc Berry b Sutherland22     
PJ Solwayc Berry b Fleming9     
MG Bevanc Herman b Fleming95 20452 
JH Bullc Berry b Cottrell146  142 
*GR Irvinec Herman b Cottrell33     
+KH Rookenot out32     
GA Bushc Herman b Sutherland4     
KW McLeodc Fleming b Cottrell3     
AF Woodc Herman b O'Brien30     
CC Crouchdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 125.2 overs)414
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-30, 3-54, 4-58, 5-291, 6-330, 7-361, 8-366, 9-369, 10-414 (125.2 ov)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fleming34   8882--
Sutherland28   7723--
Cottrell29   5764--
Herman9   2340--
Waller8   0690--

Victoria Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Causonc Rooke b Wood93  8- 
CJ Bustardc Willett b McLeod0     
*WG Ayresst Rooke b Bush214  211 
ID Frazerc Rooke b Irvine41     
RJ Hermannot out32     
ER Eddingsnot out17     
+DS Berrydid not bat      
JA Sutherlanddid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
SG Cottrelldid not bat      
IW Wallerdid not bat      
TW O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)27
Total(4 wickets, 132.2 overs)424
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Bustard), 2-215 (Causon), 3-315, 4-388
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLeod21   2621--
Crouch24   2650--
Irvine25   7611--
Bush19   2931--
Bull16   2520--
Bevan2   060--
Frost7   0260--

Victoria Second XI won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive