Old Edwardians v Lichfield
Other matches in England 1979
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Solihull on 1st July 1979 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], S Ellison
ScorersM Johnson (Lichfield), JL Pope (Old Edwardians)

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Kempc Stevens b Spencer113145135162 
SM Partridgeb Harcombe561071277- 
P Vernonnot out1920253- 
PM Evansb Spencer4871- 
*JG Winspearnot out178921 
RH Popedid not bat      
JG Evansdid not bat      
+FW Jonesdid not bat      
PLC Kneedid not bat      
DB Taylordid not bat      
TJ Grantdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(3 wickets, declared, 48 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-154 (Partridge, 39.4 ov), 2-173 (Kemp, 42.4 ov), 3-184 (PM Evans, 45 ov)
Lichfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burton11   4260--
Tipper7   0260--
Sherratt6   1330--
Stephenson8   1390--
Harcombe11   0451--
Spencer5   0402--

Lichfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Williamsc Winspear b Grant1635303- 
SH Woottonb Taylor527610161 
M Tipperlbw b Taylor3044472- 
M Galvinc Jones b Knee3241466- 
MA Burtonrun out1323282- 
R Sherrattc Partridge b Taylor26251931 
P Stevensnot out61328-- 
*P Spencernot out11213-- 
MJ Waitdid not bat      
J Stephensondid not bat      
M Harcombedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 44 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Williams, 8.5 ov), 2-86 (Tipper, 22.2 ov), 3-122 (Wootton, 28.4 ov), 4-144 (Galvin, 35.1 ov), 5-158 (Burton, 36.3 ov), 6-176 (Sherratt, 40.3 ov)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grant12   1331--
Taylor15   45431-
Knee12   1521--
JG Evans5   03702-

--> JA Kemp 50 in 83 balls with 9 fours
--> JA Kemp 100 in 125 balls with 15 fours and 1 six
--> SM Partridge 50 in 100 balls with 6 fours
--> SH Wootton 50 in 68 balls, 95 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six

Match started 2.30pm
Old Edwardians innings ended 5.03pm
Lichfield innings started 5.25pm
Match ended 8.04pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive