Winshill v Melbourne Town
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Four South 2016
VenueMill Hill Lane, Winshill on 21st May 2016 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMelbourne Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultMelbourne Town won by 8 wickets
PointsWinshill 1 (Bowling 1); Melbourne Town 22
UmpiresA Brotherhood, R Ling

Winshill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Westc Wagstaff b M Briers822 2- 
G Dillonc Roberts b Price07 -- 
E Mooreb M Briers1019 2- 
+S Woodc Wagstaff b Price213 -- 
S Martinc and b M Briers1328 1- 
I Mellorc Roberts b M Briers813 -1 
NN Rajac Potts b Slater04 -- 
M Clarkelbw b M Briers15 -- 
*P Jonesb Slater09 -- 
N Winfieldb M Briers01 -- 
D Wrightnot out03 -- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)23
Total(all out, 20.1 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dillon), 2-35 (West), 3-36 (Moore), 4-38 (Wood), 5-55 (Mellor), 6-60 (Raja), 7-63 (Martin), 8-65 (Clarke), 9-65 (Winfield), 10-65 (Jones, 20.1 ov)
Melbourne Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Price7   2202-3
M Briers10   329611-

Melbourne Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Pottsnot out4955 72 
F Pricec Winfield b Jones02 -- 
M Rossib Raja1435 3- 
M Grimmettnot out25 -- 
M Briersdid not bat      
D Briersdid not bat      
D Playerdid not bat      
+I Robertsdid not bat      
A Slaterdid not bat      
M Towelldid not bat      
A Wagstaffdid not bat      
Extras(3 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 16 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Price), 2-47 (Rossi)
Winshill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright6   2300--
Jones7   22812-
Raja2   0311-
Winfield1   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive