Middlesex v Durham
NatWest Pro40 League 2008 (Division 1)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 20th July 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 7 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Durham 2
UmpiresPJ Hartley, RK Illingworth
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), DK Shelley (Middlesex)

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Godlemanb Onions1633383-48.48
*EC Joycelbw b SJ Harmison49437291113.95
OA Shahrun out (Collingwood)73587574125.86
T Hendersonrun out (Benkenstein)122--50.00
EJG Morganc Di Venuto b Collingwood21152012140.00
DJ Malanc Collingwood b SJ Harmison102233--45.45
+BJM Scottc Smith b SJ Harmison153--20.00
SD Udalc Smith b SJ Harmison101071-100.00
TJ Murtaghc Di Venuto b Plunkett71718--41.18
M Kartikrun out (BW Harmison)344--75.00
ST Finnnot out187--12.50
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 149 minutes, 36.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Godleman), 2-86 (Joyce), 3-92 (Henderson), 4-142 (Morgan), 5-174 (Shah), 6-175 (Scott), 7-189 (Udal), 8-190 (Malan), 9-194 (Kartik), 10-200 (Murtagh, 36.1 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Onions6   04213-36.007.00
BW Harmison4   0230---5.75
SJ Harmison8   1314--12.003.88
Collingwood4   0411--24.0010.25
Breese8   1350---4.38

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoc Finn b Henderson2546561-54.35
+P Mustardc Shah b Murtagh1915223-126.67
WR Smithb Kartik1432432-43.75
S Chanderpaulnot out5861755195.08
PD Collingwoodnot out78666436118.18
*DM Benkensteindid not bat      
BW Harmisondid not bat      
LE Plunkettdid not bat      
GR Breesedid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
G Onionsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 133 minutes, 36.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Mustard), 2-60 (Di Venuto), 3-70 (Smith)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finn7   047021-6.71
Henderson6   12811-36.004.67
Kartik8   0341-148.004.25
Udal8   0390---4.88

--> M Kartik passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 3

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2022 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive