Marylebone Cricket Club v Middlesex Colts
Other matches in England 1883
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 10th, 11th May 1883 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersMarylebone Cricket Club: 11; Middlesex Colts: 23
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1No play

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GG Hearneb Horncastle37     
JS Russelb Ryan7     
HG Tylecotec Herbert b McEwen1     
WH Fowlerc Butler b McEwen8     
W Attewellb Bishop2     
JC Partridgeb Cobbold3     
AJ Fothergillb Horncastle12     
E O'Shaughnessyb Horncastle1     
A Holtb Bowker0     
AG Couragec Fogg b Bowker3     
WA Woofnot out1     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-77 (86.1 ov)
Middlesex Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fogg7   ?70--
Soppitt10   ?801-
Winterburn2   ?40--
Ryan20   ?231--
Perkins3   300--
McEwen4   ?42--
Butler4   310--
Bishop4   ?21--
Sugden5   ?20--
Horncastle15   ?83--
Cobbold9   ?91--

Middlesex Colts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TV Sugdenc and b Woof0     
G Perkinsb Attewell4     
HMB Herbertc and b Woof0     
HSG Deveyc and b Woof9     
J Ryanst Tylecote b Woof0     
RS Bowkerb Attewell1     
WA Horncastlec Woof b Attewell4     
F Winterburnc Russel b Woof11     
JW McEwenc and b Woof0     
Foggst Tylecote b Woof7     
F Butlerb Woof4     
TS Gibsonc Partridge b Attewell0     
M Sweetlovec Attewell b Woof1     
GA Goodmanst Tylecote b Woof2     
A Coplandb Woof2     
EJ Cobboldc Russel b Woof6     
FA Bishopb Woof5     
Hutleyb Woof0     
WJB Soppittnot out0     
Nibbsdid not bat      
JH Oxleydid not bat      
LA Bynoedid not bat      
*PM Thorntondid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(18 wickets, 46.3 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Attewell14   ?144--
Hearne8   ?80--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings adds 5 runs under



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive