Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1989 (2nd Round)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 12th July 1989 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 36 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchPR Downton

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJF Hutchinsonc Broad b Cooper1     
DL Hayneslbw b Stephenson0     
*MW Gattingc Cooper b Evans16     
MR Ramprakashlbw b Saxelby11     
JD Carrc French b Afford44  7- 
+PR Downtonb Saxelby69  8- 
JE Embureyc French b Saxelby36     
ARC Frasernot out8     
SP Hughesnot out9     
RM Ellcockdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-28, 4-36, 5-106, 6-185, 7-188
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson12   2221--72.001.83
Cooper12   4311--72.002.58
Saxelby12   0703--24.005.83
Evans12   1451--72.003.75
Afford12   2281--72.002.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadlbw b Ellcock4     
PR Pollardc Gatting b Fraser23     
*RT Robinsonb Ellcock9     
P Johnsonc Downton b Fraser47     
DW Randallc Downton b Hughes29     
FD Stephensonlbw b Fraser22     
KP Evansc Downton b Hughes8     
+BN Frenchc Downton b Ellcock5     
KE Cooperb Ellcock6     
K Saxelbyb Cowans1     
JA Affordnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-33, 3-48, 4-117, 5-132, 6-144, 7-155, 8-163, 9-167, 10-167 (54.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellcock10   2434--15.004.30
Hughes10   4252--30.002.50
Fraser12   1273--24.002.25
Carr3   080---2.67
Emburey12   1360---3.00

--> RT Robinson passed 6000 runs in List A matches when he reached 4
--> DW Randall passed 10000 runs in List A matches when he reached 12
--> RM Ellcock equalled his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Nottinghamshire innings



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2022 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive