Middlesex v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (2nd Round)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 11th July 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
UmpiresNT Plews, DS Thompsett
Man of the MatchKR Brown

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Cowans12     
GS Clintonlbw b Fraser33     
*AJ Stewartc Farbrace b Fraser48     
MA Lynchrun out59     
+DM Wardc Brown b Haynes11     
GP Thorpec Cowans b Fraser16     
MA Felthamc Farbrace b Fraser5     
KT Medlycottc Farbrace b Cowans38     
CK Bullennot out20     
MP Bicknellnot out4     
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 19 lb, 6 nb, 16 w)42
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-113, 3-114, 4-175, 5-215, 6-221, 7-221, 8-274
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans11   2452--33.004.09
Williams11   2420---3.82
Haynes12   0411--72.003.42
Gatting2   0200---10.00
Fraser12   1444--18.003.67
Emburey12   0760---6.33

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Ward b Waqar Younis0     
MA Roseberryc MP Bicknell b Waqar Younis48     
MR Ramprakashc Ward b MP Bicknell104142   73.24
KR Brownnot out103113   91.15
RO Butcherc Stewart b Medlycott1     
*MW Gattingc Ward b Feltham3     
JE Embureynot out15     
+P Farbracedid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 59.4 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-94, 3-220, 4-223, 5-241
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis12   2392--36.003.25
MP Bicknell12   0631--72.005.25
Medlycott12   0641--72.005.33
Bullen12   0460---3.83

--> GS Clinton made his last appearance in List A matches
--> KT Medlycott passed his previous highest score of 34 in List A matches
--> MA Roseberry passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 30
--> KR Brown passed his previous highest score of 102 in List A matches



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2022 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive