Middlesex v Leicestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 9th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 73 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, RC Tolchard

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonlbw b Cowans4     
*NE Briersrun out44     
PN Hepworthb Hughes1     
CC Lewisst Farbrace b Weekes10     
BF Smithc Gatting b Emburey33     
JDR Bensonrun out42     
P Willeyc Emburey b Hutchinson10     
+P Whitticaseb Emburey1     
DJ Millnsc Farbrace b Hughes5     
CW Wilkinsonnot out3524   145.83
JN Maguirenot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-17, 3-41, 4-98, 5-118, 6-153, 7-156, 8-157, 9-191
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans8   0301--48.003.75
Hughes8   0292--24.003.62
Williams6   0400---6.67
Weekes8   0451--48.005.62
Emburey8   0392--24.004.88
Hutchinson2   0101--12.005.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJF Hutchinsonlbw b Lewis0     
MA Roseberryb Maguire1     
*MW Gattinglbw b Millns16     
KR Brownc Hepworth b Benson40     
M Keechrun out20     
PN Weekeslbw b Maguire20     
JE Embureyb Willey2     
NF Williamsc Millns b Benson1     
+P Farbracenot out14     
SP Hughesc Wilkinson b Lewis4     
NG Cowansnot out0     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-39, 4-82, 5-87, 6-91, 7-100, 8-119, 9-128
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis6   1142--18.002.33
Maguire8   2162--24.002.00
Millns6   0271--36.004.50
Wilkinson4   0180---4.50
Willey8   0221--48.002.75
Benson8   0262--24.003.25

--> BF Smith passed his previous highest score of 29 in List A matches
--> P Willey passed 11000 runs in List A matches when he reached 9
--> CW Wilkinson passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2022 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive