Middlesex v Worcestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 18th August 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 2 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresJH Harris, R Julian

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodylbw b Fraser40  -- 
WPC Westonc Brown b Fay0     
GA Hickrun out2     
KR Spiringc Hewitt b Johnson16     
VS Solankic Hewitt b Weekes7     
DA Leatherdalec Shah b Weekes5056   89.29
SR Lampittc Hewitt b Dutch15     
+SJ Rhodesnot out27     
RK Illingworthnot out4     
SWK Ellisdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-9, 3-61, 4-66, 5-82, 6-135, 7-157
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fay8   0271--48.003.38
Hewitt6   0200---3.33
Johnson8   0421--48.005.25
Fraser8   1281--48.003.50
Weekes8   0402--24.005.00
Dutch2   0121--12.006.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesb Lampitt24     
*MR Ramprakashrun out25     
JD Carrlbw b Leatherdale7     
JC Pooleyc Spiring b Illingworth10     
OA Shahrun out23     
+KR Brownc Lampitt b Leatherdale14     
KP Dutchc Hick b Illingworth8     
JP Hewittrun out11     
RL Johnsonb Leatherdale29     
ARC Fraserc Ellis b Leatherdale5     
RA Faynot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-66, 3-70, 4-96, 5-108, 6-118, 7-135, 8-146, 9-171, 10-171 (38.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellis3   0170---5.67
Moody8   0230---2.88
Lampitt8   0451--48.005.62
Sheriyar4   0300---7.50
Illingworth8   1232--24.002.88

--> Middlesex innings limited to 39 overs due to their slow over rate
--> JD Carr made his last appearance in List A matches
--> DA Leatherdale achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-14)



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2021 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive