Middlesex v Hampshire
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th July 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 2 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Hampshire 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresVA Holder, B Leadbeater
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 331/8 (Warne 93*, Udal 10*; 77 overs)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 31/1 (Benham 9*, Lamb 9*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 3Middlesex (2) 168/4 (Joyce 23*, Richardson 3*; 47 overs)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Brownlbw b Betts153138-- 
CC Benhamc Shah b Richardson2054802- 
GA Lambc Shah b Styris72328-- 
JP Crawleyc Hutton b Peploe62851636- 
CD McMillanc Scott b Styris716451- 
+N Pothasc Dalrymple b Peploe2662702- 
SM Ervinec Weekes b Peploe3341484- 
AD Mascarenhasc Shah b Styris39506361 
*SK Warnec Shah b Betts10182152123 
SD Udalc Scott b Betts244110911 
BV Taylornot out235-- 
Extras(7 lb, 12 nb)19
Total(all out, 80.2 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Brown), 2-44 (Lamb), 3-50 (Benham), 4-61 (McMillan), 5-130 (Pothas), 6-176 (Crawley), 7-189 (Ervine), 8-289 (Mascarenhas), 9-342 (Warne), 10-355 (Udal)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson22   2971-2
Styris17   1613-2
Hutton4   1140-1
Peploe14   2853-1
Joyce2   0130--
Weekes3   0160--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ET Smithc Benham b Mascarenhas2224274- 
*BL Huttonc Udal b Warne4212516721 
OA Shahlbw b Mascarenhas1628372- 
EC Joycec Mascarenhas b Taylor5493876- 
SB Styrisc Brown b Ervine1549571- 
JWM Dalrymplec Lamb b Udal6212915651 
PN Weekesc Mascarenhas b Warne611181- 
+BJM Scottc Warne b Mascarenhas21316-- 
CT Peploec Pothas b Udal1230222- 
MM Bettsst Pothas b Udal097-- 
A Richardsonnot out41535-- 
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 14 nb, 5 pen)37
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Smith), 2-58 (Shah), 3-144 (Joyce), 4-148 (Hutton), 5-191 (Styris), 6-204 (Weekes), 7-215 (Scott), 8-232 (Peploe), 9-238 (Betts), 10-272 (Dalrymple)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor21   2711-6
Ervine14   3531-1
Mascarenhas15   5383--
McMillan4   1120--
Warne23   4572--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Brownb Richardson1108-- 
CC Benhamb Betts1567671- 
GA Lambrun out511051468- 
JP Crawleyst Scott b Dalrymple1440412- 
CD McMillanb Dalrymple1510183- 
+N Pothasc Shah b Peploe1963581- 
SM Ervinelbw b Peploe81210-- 
AD Mascarenhasc Joyce b Dalrymple35677231 
*SK Warnec Smith b Peploe4551- 
SD Udalb Dalrymple162-- 
BV Taylornot out31741-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 16 nb)26
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Brown), 2-49 (Benham), 3-78 (Crawley), 4-102 (McMillan), 5-129 (Lamb), 6-139 (Ervine), 7-154 (Pothas), 8-160 (Warne), 9-161 (Udal), 10-192 (Mascarenhas)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson11   3301-6
Betts9   0221-2
Peploe27   6773--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ET Smithb Udal601211376- 
*BL Huttonc Brown b Warne52448-- 
OA Shahc Warne b Udal605660102 
EC Joycerun out3566923- 
SB Styrisc Crawley b Lamb32023-- 
A Richardsonc Brown b Udal1643352- 
JWM Dalrymplec Warne b Lamb2456512- 
PN Weekesnot out3963855- 
+BJM Scottc Udal b Warne1422182- 
CT Peploenot out01015-- 
MM Bettsdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, 79.4 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Hutton), 2-114 (Shah), 3-151 (Smith), 4-163 (Styris), 5-198 (Richardson), 6-199 (Joyce), 7-255 (Dalrymple), 8-270 (Scott)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor7   2100-1
Ervine5   2170--
Mascarenhas6   1180--
McMillan3   0190--
Udal21   5603--
Lamb8   0302--

--> SK Warne (1) 100 in 79 balls, 91 minutes with 12 fours and 3 sixes
--> ET Smith (2) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58
--> JWM Dalrymple achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Hampshire second innings (previous best was 4-66)
--> SD Udal reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed ET Smith, his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex second innings



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2022 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive