Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1962
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 15th, 16th, 17th August 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Glamorgan 4 (Batting 2)
UmpiresLH Gray, WE Phillipson
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 133/2 (Rees 65*, Lewis 32*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 230 all out

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Harrisb Wells9     
B Hedgesb Corran6     
AHM Reesb Wells68     
AR Lewisnot out123     
JS Pressdeec NW Hill b Forbes40     
PM Walkernot out11     
G Hughesdid not bat      
+DGL Evansdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
*OS Wheatleydid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, declared, 102 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-36, 3-145, 4-230
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cotton17   7240--
Corran16   2491--
Forbes27   3701--
Wells33   12802--
Pratt9   1340--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NW Hillc Pressdee b Wheatley20     
A Gillc Pressdee b Wheatley13     
HM Winfieldc Walker b Wheatley0     
RT Simpsonnot out104     
M Hillc Jones b Walker11     
+G Millmanc Rees b Shepherd29     
C Forbesc Evans b Shepherd0     
*AJ Corranlbw b Wheatley31     
J Cottonc Evans b Walker14     
D Prattlbw b Wheatley1     
BD Wellsc Evans b Walker4     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 106.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-36, 4-65, 5-117, 6-121, 7-185, 8-210, 9-221, 10-230 (106.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones11   2300--
Wheatley27   7515--
Shepherd26   14332--
Hughes9   1350--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AR Lewis (1) passed his previous highest score of 94 in County Championship matches
--> AR Lewis (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 6
--> AR Lewis (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 79
--> OS Wheatley reached 600 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles