Matthew Hayden

Full name:Matthew Lawrence Hayden
Born:29th October 1971, Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia
Batting:Left-hand batsman
Bowling:Right-arm medium pace
Biography:Appointed Member of the Order of Australia in 2010 Australia Day Honours
Teams:Australia (Test: 1993/94-2008/09); Australia (ODI: 1993-2007/08); ICC World XI (ODI: 2004/05); Australia (World Cup: 2002/03-2006/07); Australia (Int Twenty20: 2005-2007/08); Australia (Twenty20 World Cup: 2007/08); Queensland (Main FC: 1991/92-2007/08); Hampshire (Main FC: 1997); Northamptonshire (Main FC: 1999-2000); Queensland (Main ListA: 1991/92-2007/08); Hampshire (Main ListA: 1997); Northamptonshire (Main ListA: 1999-2000); Chennai Super Kings (Indian Premier League: 2007/08-2009/10); Chennai Super Kings (Champions League: 2010/11); Chennai Super Kings (Main Twenty20: 2007/08-2010/11); Brisbane Heat (Main Twenty20: 2011/12); Australian XI (Other FC: 1992/93-1996/97); Australians (Other FC: 1993-2008/09); Australia (Other FC: 1993/94-2008/09); Young Australia (Other FC: 1995); Australia A (Other FC: 1997/98-1998); Australians (Other ListA: 1993-2005); Australia (Other ListA: 1993-2007/08); Australia A (Other ListA: 1994/95-2000/01); Young Australia (Other ListA: 1995); ICC World XI (Other ListA: 2004/05); Australia (Other Twenty20: 2005-2007/08); All teams
Hampshire cap: 1997
Hampshire Cricket Society Player of the Year: 1997
Northamptonshire Captain: 1999 - 2000
Northamptonshire cap: 1999
Indian Cricket Cricketer of the Year: 2001
Wisden Cricketer of the Year: 2003
ICC ODI Player of the Year: 2007
Lists of matches and more detailed statistics
Articles:Uttappa shines in Bangalore’s win
 Hayden bludgeons Delhi to submission
 Chennai Superkings - Looking to break the jinx
 Hayden planning academy in Chennai
 List of all articles
Pictures:Matthew Hayden plays a pull shot
 Mathew Hayden plays a shot
 Matthew Hayden holds the trophy after he was named the ODI Player of the Year
 Australia's Matthew Hayden hits the ball for a boundary
 List of all pictures

copyright © Queensland Cricket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive