Ealing v Finchley
Evening Standard Challenge Trophy 2006 (Final)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 17th September 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossFinchley won the toss and decided to field
ResultFinchley won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDJA Edwards, PM Grey
TV umpireLE Elgar
ScorersCP Ayliffe (Ealing), C Whiting (Finchley)
Man of the MatchSA Selwood

Ealing inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SLJM Hawkc Knappett b Powell01311--0.00
*LRF Stoughtonc Knappett b Blyghton2138414-55.26
RK Raoc Knappett b Blyghton21010--20.00
Ahmed Elechc Milton b Blyghton022--0.00
DR Holtc EW Hodges b Clements5178995-65.38
PE Wellingsobstructing the field3063603-47.62
IN Blanchettc and b Tailor44404842110.00
+EJH Eckersleyc Selwood b Clements2939441-74.36
Tahir Afridic EW Hodges b Tailor377--42.86
LJ Parrynot out8512-1160.00
SJ Athertonst Knappett b Clements011--0.00
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hawk), 2-12 (Rao), 3-12 (Ahmed Elech), 4-27 (Stoughton), 5-97 (Wellings), 6-123 (Holt), 7-174 (Blanchett), 8-181 (Eckersley), 9-200 (Tahir Afridi), 10-200 (Atherton)
Finchley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Powell8   1191--48.002.38
Blyghton10   4263--20.002.60
Tailor10   0442--30.004.40
Milton6   0350---5.83
Wijesinghe7   2260---3.71

Finchley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Hodgesc Eckersley b Ahmed Elech3645507-80.00
SA Selwoodc Rao b Blanchett839613110-86.46
MJ Powellnot out63901019-70.00
+JPT Knappettnot out810201-80.00
EW Hodgesdid not bat      
*J Miltondid not bat      
J Whelamdid not bat      
T Wijesinghedid not bat      
RG Clementsdid not bat      
S Tailordid not bat      
SA Blyghtondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (RJ Hodges), 2-158 (Selwood)
Ealing bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tahir Afridi4   1160---4.00
Blanchett7   0341--42.004.86
Parry4   0410---10.25
Hawk3   0210---7.00
Ahmed Elech5   0261--30.005.20
Atherton10   2290---2.90
Rao7   0290---4.14

Angus Fraser was the adjudicator for the Man of the Match award.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive