Dhaka Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2007/08
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 26th, 27th, 28th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by an innings and 34 runs
PointsDhaka Division 16 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Sylhet Division 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeAliul Islam
ScorersNazrul Islam, Serajul Islam
Reserve UmpireMizanur Rahman
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 237/4 (Mehrab Hossain 49*, Marshall Ayub 15*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (2) 1/0 (Golam Rahman 1*, Imtiaz Hossain 0*; 0.2 overs)
Man of the MatchMehrab Hossain

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarlbw b Nazmul Hossain11519-- 
+Anwar Hossainb Alok Kapali541171907- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Tapash Baisya b Alok Kapali301201533- 
*Al Sahariarc Rezaul Haque b Imtiaz Hossain54931187- 
Mehrab Hossainc Mushfiqur Rahim b Nazmul Hossain601712214- 
Marshall Ayubb Nazmul Hossain2376883- 
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Tapash Baisya156-- 
Mosharraf Hossainnot out35841393- 
Mohammad Rafiquec sub (Saif Mahmud) b Imtiaz Hossain3955786- 
Mohammad Sharifc Tapash Baisya b Enamul Haque724201- 
Mahbubul Alamnot out31215-- 
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 22 w)44
Total(9 wickets, declared, 128.2 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Javed Omar, 4.2 ov), 2-95 (Shamsur Rahman, 39.6 ov), 3-116 (Anwar Hossain, 45.4 ov), 4-194 (Al Sahariar, 70.2 ov), 5-256 (Marshall Ayub, 95.3 ov), 6-257 (Nadif Chowdhury, 96.3 ov), 7-268 (Mehrab Hossain, 101.3 ov), 8-334 (Mohammad Rafique, 119.2 ov), 9-347 (Mohammad Sharif, 124.6 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazmul Hossain23   55131-
Tapash Baisya13   43211-
Alok Kapali21   7472--
Rezaul Haque15   25801-
Hasibul Hossain12   2350111
Enamul Haque26.27641-1
Imtiaz Hossain13   6262--
Golam Rahman3   0140--
Rajin Saleh2   040--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Marshall Ayub b Mahbubul Alam0911-- 
Golam Rahmanc Anwar Hossain b Mahbubul Alam631521- 
Rezaul Haqueb Mohammad Sharif103775-- 
*Rajin Salehc Anwar Hossain b Mahbubul Alam614181- 
Alok Kapalib Mahbubul Alam022-- 
Sharifullahc Al Sahariar b Mohammad Rafique166-- 
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Marshall Ayub b Mosharraf Hossain36971171- 
Tapash Baisyac Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Sharif011-- 
Nazmul Hossainc Al Sahariar b Mohammad Rafique25616341 
Enamul Haquec Marshall Ayub b Mohammad Rafique723331- 
Hasibul Hossainnot out001-- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Imtiaz Hossain, 2.3 ov), 2-11 (Golam Rahman, 10.2 ov), 3-23 (Rajin Saleh, 14.3 ov), 4-23 (Alok Kapali, 14.5 ov), 5-26 (Sharifullah, 15.5 ov), 6-26 (Rezaul Haque, 16.4 ov), 7-26 (Tapash Baisya, 16.5 ov), 8-73 (Nazmul Hossain, 37.5 ov), 9-94 (Enamul Haque, 45.6 ov), 10-96 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 46.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam11   6144--
Mohammad Sharif10   51621-
Mohammad Rafique19   5363--
Mosharraf Hossain6.50261--

Sylhet Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanb Mehrab Hossain2452881- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Anwar Hossain b Mohammad Sharif1122361- 
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Shamsur Rahman b Mehrab Hossain12836-- 
*Rajin Salehlbw b Mehrab Hossain32871012- 
Alok Kapalic Anwar Hossain b Mahbubul Alam2933525- 
Sharifullahc Javed Omar b Mosharraf Hossain1525292- 
Rezaul Haquec Marshall Ayub b Mosharraf Hossain0920-- 
Tapash Baisyac Nadif Chowdhury b Mehrab Hossain0611-- 
Nazmul Hossainnot out451049631 
Enamul Haquec Shamsur Rahman b Mehrab Hossain3640604- 
Hasibul Hossainc and b Mosharraf Hossain63130-- 
Extras(13 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Imtiaz Hossain, 7.5 ov), 2-27 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 15.3 ov), 3-48 (Golam Rahman, 19.3 ov), 4-103 (Alok Kapali, 32.1 ov), 5-124 (Sharifullah, 39.6 ov), 6-124 (Rajin Saleh, 40.5 ov), 7-124 (Tapash Baisya, 42.5 ov), 8-125 (Rezaul Haque, 43.6 ov), 9-204 (Enamul Haque, 63.2 ov), 10-221 (Hasibul Hossain, 72.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam13   2331--
Mohammad Sharif9   22311-
Mosharraf Hossain29.34863-2
Mehrab Hossain18   7435--
Marshall Ayub3   1170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Hasibul Hossain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Anwar Hossain (1) 50 in 112 balls, 177 minutes
--> Al Sahariar (1) 50 in 70 balls, 84 minutes
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) 50 in 142 balls, 170 minutes
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Enamul Haque (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> Sharifullah made his debut for Sylhet Division in first-class matches
--> Mahbubul Alam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 4-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive