Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Friends Provident Trophy 2008 (South/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 5th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresNGB Cook, IJ Gould

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Woodc Ali b Batty2443593-55.81
*DL Hempb Ahmed4754836187.04
MJ Powellb Andrew042--0.00
TL Maynardc Smith b Jones48294133165.52
JWM Dalrymplenot out44313522141.94
BJ Wrightnot out5712--71.43
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 16 w)17
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Wood), 2-71 (Powell), 3-108 (Hemp), 4-158 (Maynard)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Magoffin6   1230---3.83
Jones6   04316-36.007.17
Andrew5   03011-30.006.00
Ahmed3   03414-18.0011.33
Batty6   13111-36.005.17
Mitchell2   0230---11.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankinot out888410725104.76
+SM Daviesc Wright b Harrison1116242-68.75
MM Alic Wright b Wharf4221-200.00
BF Smithb Wharf41344941120.59
SC Moorenot out30242731125.00
DKH Mitchelldid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
SJ Magoffindid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
M Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 26.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Davies), 2-38 (Ali), 3-128 (Smith)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie4   0220-1-5.50
Harrison6   0311--36.005.17
Cosker4   04301--10.75
Dalrymple5   03601--7.20
Wood2   090---4.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 28 overs per side
--> M Ahmed made his debut in ListA matches
--> M Ahmed made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SP Jones made his debut for Worcestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive