Nottinghamshire v Sussex
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd May 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 73 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Sussex 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresPJ Hartley, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 46/2 (Wagh 5*, Voges 19*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Sussex (2) 70/2 (Yardy 31*, Goodwin 7*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 3Nottinghamshire (2) 114/5 (Read 29*, Swann 22*; 33 overs)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Nashb Pattinson1317153- 
CD Hopkinsonc Franks b Shreck1220343- 
MH Yardyc Read b Pattinson0710-- 
MW Goodwinc Patel b Franks2350604- 
*CJ Adamsc Swann b Pattinson0713-- 
+MJ Priorb Swann13117423519- 
LJ Wrightc Voges b Shreck716201- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Voges b Swann44821046- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Pattinson b Ealham811111- 
JD Lewryst Read b Swann27585831 
CD Collymorenot out288-- 
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Nash), 2-25 (Yardy), 3-25 (Hopkinson), 4-33 (Adams), 5-66 (Goodwin), 6-74 (Wright), 7-216 (Martin-Jenkins), 8-227 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-274 (Prior), 10-277 (Lewry, 74.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shreck16   1662-2
Pattinson16   4773-1
Ealham16   4351--
Franks11   2421--
Patel1   010--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonb Martin-Jenkins1431402- 
MJ Woodlbw b Lewry621211- 
MA Waghc Wright b Collymore541061538- 
AC Vogesc Wright b Collymore5385928- 
SR Patellbw b Martin-Jenkins2657613- 
*+CMW Readlbw b Wright821311- 
GP Swannc Lewry b Collymore37601106- 
MA Ealhamc Collymore b Martin-Jenkins41417-- 
PJ Franksc Prior b Collymore2059591- 
DJ Pattinsonb Mushtaq Ahmed6891- 
CE Shrecknot out053-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Wood), 2-25 (Jefferson), 3-101 (Voges), 4-154 (Wagh), 5-169 (Patel), 6-177 (Read), 7-194 (Ealham), 8-234 (Franks), 9-251 (Pattinson), 10-251 (Swann, 77.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry16   3511--
Martin-Jenkins17   5363--
Mushtaq Ahmed13   25911-
Wright10   147113

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Nashlbw b Shreck917222- 
CD Hopkinsonb Pattinson2178953- 
MH Yardyc and b Shreck431161496- 
MW Goodwinc Read b Pattinson1958804- 
*CJ Adamslbw b Ealham41820-- 
+MJ Priorb Swann6414221171 
LJ Wrightc Jefferson b Shreck481101256- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Read b Ealham1119172- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Read b Franks2035363- 
JD Lewryb Franks021-- 
CD Collymorenot out022-- 
Extras(15 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 99.1 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Nash), 2-51 (Hopkinson), 3-103 (Yardy), 4-103 (Goodwin), 5-114 (Adams), 6-207 (Wright), 7-222 (Martin-Jenkins), 8-259 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-259 (Lewry), 10-259 (Prior, 99.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shreck30   8733--
Pattinson24   87521-
Ealham20   7412--
Franks12   6252-2
Patel5   2100--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonc Prior b Collymore165-- 
MJ Woodb Lewry915181- 
MA Waghc Hopkinson b Lewry821341- 
AC Vogeslbw b Martin-Jenkins3066964- 
SR Patelc Prior b Wright1121232- 
*+CMW Readc Hopkinson b Mushtaq Ahmed56901157- 
GP Swannc Adams b Collymore4155735- 
MA Ealhamc Wright b Collymore1117272- 
PJ Franksnot out3027405- 
DJ Pattinsonlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed911102- 
CE Shreckc Adams b Collymore075-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 56 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jefferson), 2-11 (Wood), 3-25 (Wagh), 4-42 (Patel), 5-81 (Voges), 6-159 (Read), 7-163 (Swann), 8-188 (Ealham), 9-203 (Pattinson), 10-212 (Shreck, 56 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry12   04322-
Collymore22   5604--
Wright4   02111-
Mushtaq Ahmed13   1632--
Martin-Jenkins5   0221--

--> MJ Prior (1) 100 in 115 balls, 157 minutes with 18 fours
--> MJ Prior (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 90
--> CD Collymore achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed GP Swann in the Nottinghamshire first innings (previous best was 3-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive